We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brae Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$167
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Holyrood Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$72
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
37
15
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
15
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed at the Brae for one night at the end of January. The room felt slightly dated but was spotlessly clean, as was the en-suite bathroom, which had a good, powerful shower. Sandra, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was nice, but being from south of the border a bit of haggis with the would have made it more of a 'full Scottish'!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Sabdra is the kindest and most thoughtful person to stay with. We spent the christmas period at The Brea Guest House with her and were wonderfully well cherished in every way.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilgrimdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed for one night during November in a double room with en-suite. Very comfortable and very clean and felt like a home away from home. In a great location, about a 20minute walk to the city or a short bus ride. The breakfast provided was delicious and there is plenty of it and a good choice. We will definitely use this guesthouse again and will recommend it to any friends wanting to stay in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzypigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Sandra was very accomodating. Even though I booked last minute and she didn´t get to see the message before I arrived, she managed to prepare everything very quickly and she was very, very kind.
I had to use internet and she allowed me to use hers without any problem at all several times.
The breakfast is very abundant and with plenty of choices.
I would strongly recommend staying at hers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEFeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Travelling as a group of 6, Sandra was extremely welcoming and accomodating to our needs. Each room is beautifully decorated, very, very clean and offers the privacy of home. The location is ideal for tourism with a bus stop conveniently acrossed the street, providing easy access to the city centre and all of the attractions. Sandra is an incredible hostess with a wonderful personality. I would rate her hospitality and accomodations as one of our best experiences while touring Scotland. Thank you Sandra for providing us with the comforts of home while away from home!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritap7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews