We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of Brae Guest House

Brae Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edinburgh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brae Guest House
Ranked #209 of 389 Edinburgh B&B and Inns
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“home from home”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

No requst was a problem, from the minute we arrived made to feel very welcome. food,room,bed & shower top class. will book again without doubt.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
21
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed at the Brae for one night at the end of January. The room felt slightly dated but was spotlessly clean, as was the en-suite bathroom, which had a good, powerful shower. Sandra, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was nice, but being from south of the border a bit of haggis with the would have made it more of a 'full Scottish'!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of England\ France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Sabdra is the kindest and most thoughtful person to stay with. We spent the christmas period at The Brea Guest House with her and were wonderfully well cherished in every way.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilgrimdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed for one night during November in a double room with en-suite. Very comfortable and very clean and felt like a home away from home. In a great location, about a 20minute walk to the city or a short bus ride. The breakfast provided was delicious and there is plenty of it and a good choice. We will definitely use this guesthouse again and will recommend it to any friends wanting to stay in Edinburgh.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzypigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Bees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Sandra was very accomodating. Even though I booked last minute and she didn´t get to see the message before I arrived, she managed to prepare everything very quickly and she was very, very kind.
I had to use internet and she allowed me to use hers without any problem at all several times.
The breakfast is very abundant and with plenty of choices.
I would strongly recommend staying at hers.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEFeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Travelling as a group of 6, Sandra was extremely welcoming and accomodating to our needs. Each room is beautifully decorated, very, very clean and offers the privacy of home. The location is ideal for tourism with a bus stop conveniently acrossed the street, providing easy access to the city centre and all of the attractions. Sandra is an incredible hostess with a wonderful personality. I would rate her hospitality and accomodations as one of our best experiences while touring Scotland. Thank you Sandra for providing us with the comforts of home while away from home!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritap7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Ideal location for Edinburgh. Owners are welcoming and very helpful. It is value for money and the bus stops opposite for easy access to the Town.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemaryivory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edinburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drumorne Guest House
#197 of 389 in Edinburgh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Aynetree Guest House
#149 of 389 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
West End
West End Hotel
West End Hotel
#98 of 389 in Edinburgh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brae Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brae Guest House

Property: Brae Guest House
Address: 119 Willowbrae Road, Edinburgh EH8 7HN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 389 B&Bs / Inns in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Brae Guest House Edinburgh, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing