We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rich C
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything Perfect”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We visit Edinburgh regularly and this is definitely the best place we have stayed in, a real 'home from home' place. The location was perfect for us, close enough to walk to the city centre, good parking and in one of Edinburgh's classiest areas. Perfect communication from Robert from the minute we enquired, the bread and jam was a nice touch, very welcoming.The photos in the listing really do not do the apartment justice, definitely top of our list next time we visit....shame it isn't free this weekend. Thanks again Robert.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo M
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great flat”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the flat, it was a brilliant size for the 5 of us. It was easy to find, was a short walk from town and was great to be close to some wonderful un-tourist-y shops & restaurants.

The owner of the flat was great at communicating and I'd definitely recommend this flat to friends/family visiting Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindseyT8...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent flat! Lots of space”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my friends for two nights! We were surprised by the space in the flat! It was perfect for us! The owner left us a loaf of bread and jam out for us, which was lovely. It was very comfortable and only 10mins walk to the centre of Edinburgh. There's a Tesco express at the top of the road if you need anything. The two bathrooms helped us, as four girls getting ready on a morning is hectic. Prior to arrival, the owner was very helpfull. I could message him will all of my queries and he responded promptly. I would recommend this flat to anyone! Very clean, nice and warm and more than accommodating!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUTATTO...
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment! Great value! Awesome service!”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Robert was a great host, communicated with us promptly, and was very helpful in making sure we had everything we needed.
The apartment was lovely, spacious and in a great location.
We will be renting it again next year!
Thanks again Robert, we had a lovely time :)
Highly recommended xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelimm...
Cool,CA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this apartment the day before arrival. The owner, Robert, was very accommodating to get us in last minute. The apartment is a 10-15 minute walk to city center so for us it was a perfect location. The entire flat was so large and roomy. Kitchen was big and light. The gas fireplace came in handy in cold nights. Bedrooms were very comfy and roomy. My only complaint would be the very neglected front porch and back yard. It would have been nice to sit out back and have coffee in the morning. Overall we loved this apartment and working with the owner. Well done!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mº Rosari...
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you for choosing our apartment and we'd be pleased to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Lage, Wohnzimmer, Garten
Liked least: Geruch im Bad und kaltes Wasser
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing