We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
living area - balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area - balcony view
Spacious main living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
living area - balcony view
Spacious main living area
Kitchen / Dining area
view to balcony
Double bedroom
double bedroom
single bedroom
Single bedroom
fully fitted kitchen, integrated dishwasher and fridge/freezer
Apartment block
Private court yard
view of royal yacht from master bedroom
harbour walk at apartment
the shore/restaurants/shops - ten minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Temi K
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We enjoyed a 3 night stay at the harbour apartment. We were a party of 5 adults and a baby. The owner was very friendly, patient and thoughtful as I contemplated cancelling the booking a couple of times. He also provided a day bed and an highchair without even asking, and made sure we were as comfortable as possible! The rooms are clean, the feel of the apartment is generally pleasant and spacious -better than the pictures suggests. it was a great place to come back to after a 6 hour road trip travelling with a 20 months old. I would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Edinburgh, great location as well. Superb.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
1 review
“Great flat”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in March 2016. We were met at the time arranged and the gentleman who met us (sorry I can't recall his name!) was very friendly and welcoming. He showed us around the flat and also the underground secure car parking. The flat is in a great location down by the harbour. It is approximately 5 mins by car to the Ocean Terminal where you can get on the bus up into the city centre. The car parking at Ocean Terminal is free.. The flat was clean and tidy. Very quiet with no problems with noisy neighbours etc. The only minor issue was the sliding door onto the balcony which didn't seem to close quite properly so when the wind picked up it seemed to be blow slightly ajar creating a bit of wind noise. It wasn't cold when we visited. Overall we had a lovely time and would certainly consider booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in an ideal location with great facilities”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had the pleasure of staying in this fantastic apartment for the New Year period of 2015. We arrived a little bit later than expected due to traffic but were met by the owner who was very pleasant and understanding. He took us around the apartment himself and showed us where everything was, answered any questions we had and gave us some very helpful local information. The apartment itself was very spacious and easily housed the six of us for a few days without feeling on top of each other. It had everything we needed including pots, pans, kettle, toaster etc. for cooking while we were there. There were clean towels, fresh bedding and the apartment was neat and tidy. We were even provided with some refreshments and snacks to keep us going until we could get to a shop.

There is a supermarket less than 5 minutes walk from the apartment and it is very close to the harbour which you can see from some of the windows, which makes for some very nice walks. There is also a shopping centre just across the harbour that is easily within walking distance, holding every shop and restaurant you could want (should you not want to cook!). There are also regular buses from just outside the apartment which we used regularly to get into Edinburgh City Centre and they proved to be very reliable.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Leith and would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to stay in the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness of apartment
Liked least: One shower for 6 people wasn't enough
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen T
1 review
“Tidy, Very Spacious & Modern”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The owner met us at the apartment to exchange keys. He was very friendly and advised us on lot of things to do. The apartment is very clean and spacious. Outside temperatures were cold but the heating inside kept inside toasty warm. There is a supermarket 10mins walk away and a bus stop next to the apartment that can take you to the city. The only regret I have is not booking it for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the bus stop & supermarket.
Liked least: The smell in the lift from the garbage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie S
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent spacious apartment. Convenient location. Good value.”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Met by the owner who was helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
Loved the spaciousness and amenities. Felt like home.
Location great for No10 bus to Edinburgh. 20 min travel. Get a day pass to jump off and on the bus all day. Supermarket within walking distance. Handy allocated car park.
Reluctant to write this review, now everyone will book it, but nice to share.
Thank you Lisa and Mark, we'll be back if we can get in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and convenient location
Liked least: Too many security codes muddled my brain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth B
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment ”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely, spacious, clean apartment. Secure parking. On regular bus route to city centre. Would certainly recommend to anyone looking to go to Edinburgh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely flat and very comfortable, totally clean and very well organised. The owner (Mark) was there to welcome us and give us our keys. there was a welcome bottle of wine waiting on the dining table for us and he was lovely and polite and we had a brilliant holiday and the apartment added to how well it went, when we were leaving Mark even helped us down to our car with our luggage.

I totally recommend this apartment for any length of holiday in Edinburgh it's close to the beach, on the bus route and takes about 15 minutes from the apartment to Edinburgh's city centre, it's perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings and the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing