We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book this one with Confidence”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with views of Firth of Forth and Fife
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with views of Firth of Forth and Fife
Living Room Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Living Room with views of Firth of Forth and Fife
Living Room
Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom with en-suite
View of apartment towards city centre. All facilities on doorstep.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Room
Second bedroom with option of twin or double bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Gorgeous, comfortable lounge with bay window overlooking local area and Fife
Bedroom two
Period Fireplace
Specialist Italian delicatessen with adjoining cafe bar on Elm Row
Nearby Calton Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
David B
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Book this one with Confidence”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a great place to stay in Edinburgh. The apartment itself is large, clean and well appointed, definitely one of the best ones we have booked. It's easy walking distance to all the main attractions in the city and only a few minutes walk to the train station if you want to get out to other places in Scotland for day trips. Jackie is a great host and you can tell she is dedicated to taking care of the apartment and her guests.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review so soon after your long journey home. I'm really happy that you enjoyed staying at the apartment.

Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssmous
solihull, england
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, right in the heart of Edinburgh”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thanks Jackie for allowing us the use of your beautiful apartment for our recent stay in Edinburgh. You really had thought of everything to make this a perfect stay, with comfortable beds, lovely furnishings and well equipped bathrooms and kitchen and the location is so good, being walkable to some great restaurants and all of the main attractions within minutes. The icing on the cake was the welcoming prosecco and essentials in the fridge. We would love to stay with you again when we come back to visit for the Festival next year and would recommend this as a great venue to anyone wanting a home form home in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautifully equipped.
Liked least: A pesky pigeon which began its dawn chorus at 5am !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. Your feedback means alot and it is gratifying that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and appreciated everything in it. I look forward to your return.

Thank you, Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linzi B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Absolutely fantastic apartment , perfect location and great owner. The apartment is large, really nicely decorated and comfortable. jackie the owner was extremely flexible on check in times to ensure we had a great stay. She even provided a bottle of prosecco, biscuits, tea coffee and milk. I would absolutely recommend this apartment, my only problem now is that nowhere in any city compares at this standard and value. Great, great stay and can't wait to return.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanGMcS
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Centrally located and beautifully appointed”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A great base to explore this beautiful city. The apartment is warm and comfortable, and Jackie is a generous and thoughtful hostess.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget53...
County Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent appartment in good location”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed at this apartment for five days last week The location is very good with easy access to the city centre and airport. The appartment itself was clean and well equipped. Jackie the owner was most helpful with everything from the directions to the facilities provided. The welcome pack and little extras were a lovely surprise. I would highly recommend this appartment to anyone who has no difficulty with climbing stairs as it is on the second floor of a tenement house and like most apartments in Edinburgh there are no lifts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities provided
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, great location, would definitely recommend.”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for the Easter weekend and we loved the apartment, it is bright and spacious and decorated to a very high standard. There was plenty of room for 4 of us (2 adults and 2 children). Jackie the owner was lovely, she was easily contactable and nothing was too much trouble (even when we locked ourselves out). Jackie left us some wine, chocolates and a card which was a lovely touch and she had also put some milk and juice in the fridge. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and takeaways on the doorstep. The Royal mile (old town) was about a 20 minute walk away so for us it was a perfect location. We wound definitely recommend the apartment to anyone looking to visit Edinburgh.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loopylas
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, fantastic owner”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I booked this apartment for the 6 Nations weekend (Wales game) we did not want the chaos of staying in a hotel.
I was a little apprehensive as when I booked there were no reviews here (that is because it is new)
I drove up and beforehand Jackie was on hand for advice about parking. The apartment was easy to find and there was plenty of payable street parking around.
The apartment is on the main road and is a little gem. From outside you just have a black door between 2 shops, the main communal hallway is quite dark and not so welcoming, but you then get to the apartment, open the door and are greeted by a bright, clean, spacious and beautifully decorated home from home. The bedrooms are a great size and with 4 of us staying there was plenty of room, Jackie kindly put a camp bed up in the living room. The 2 bathrooms were a godsend and we never got under each other's feet.
The lovely touch was the bottle of bubbly, biscuits and card from Jackie. Such a lovely touch and the milk in the fridge was also so thoughtful.
The location of the apartment was perfect for us. I did not want to be in the full hustle and bustle of Grassmarket or Princes Street. This was literaly 5 minutes walk from Prince's Street. Just around the corner is stunning Calton Hill, this is a must do walk as the views are incredible. There are bars and restaurants all around there so you won't be stuck for places to go.
During our stay we also walked down to Royal Yacht Britannia (1.8 miles away) very easy to find and a lovely walk. We caught the bus back and it was a lovely little journey, the bus stops just by the apartment.

The price of this place is soo reasonable and if you are considering booking here you honestly won't be disappointed. I fully recommend it and am hoping it will be available in 2 years time when I come back up for the rugby.

A big thank you to Jackie. You have clearly put a lot into this apartment and your attention to detail, thoughtfulness and efficiency will ensure that the bookings keep flooding in

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Thank you so much. I hope you return too!

Jackie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing