We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific place....”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room with views of Firth of Forth and Fife
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with views of Firth of Forth and Fife
Living Room Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living Room with views of Firth of Forth and Fife
Living Room
Master Bedroom with en-suite bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom with en-suite
View of apartment towards city centre. All facilities on doorstep.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Room
Second bedroom with option of twin or double bed
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Gorgeous, comfortable lounge with bay window overlooking local area and Fife
Bedroom two
Period Fireplace
Specialist Italian delicatessen with adjoining cafe bar on Elm Row
Nearby Calton Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wendy F
Sturgeon County,Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific place....”
Reviewed September 22, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Our stay was excellent we couldn’t ask for nicer accommodations certainly lots of room for us. One just has to make sure going up the stairs is not a problem. Easy to get to anything in Edinburgh on bus, taxi or walking,it’s pretty central location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertoVR...
Spain
2 reviews
“Perfect Apartment if you go to Edinburgh”
Reviewed September 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment is perfectly located, very close to several bus stops and very close to the center of Edinburgh. The apartment has everything you need to rest after touring the city and is as described and seen in the photos. It is also located in an area full of restaurants where you can enjoy the cuisine of different countries. Jackie, the hostess, was lovely and was attentive to any problems we might have. This apartment is a perfect choice if you are going to visit Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
“Modern, spacious two bedroom flat within walking distance of the town centre and train station.”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The flat is a 10-15 minute walk along a busy road from the train station/town centre, or there are lots of buses to and from Elm Row to the town centre if you are doing the journey lots of times in one day (as we did at the fringe festival). It was surprisingly quiet in the flat given it is along a busy road. Don't be put off by the entrance to the flats, as it is rather gloomy. We had an easy collection of the keys. The flat was clean, and modern, has a very large entrance lobby, a lovely sitting room with a bay window, two bedrooms and important for us with two teenage kids, two bathrooms. The only downside is that there is no dining table to sit down and eat at, but there is a small table in the kitchen with bar stools that you can have a quick meal at. There is a nice cafe just next to the entrance to the flats, and a nice pub on the corner of the next block. Jackie was great and answered the few questions we had quickly. She also sent back in the post something my daughter left behind, which was much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2016wewer...
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Edinburgh”
Reviewed August 31, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderfully located apartment. Comfortable with full amenities. Lots of natural light. Big windows and great street view from living area. Apartment was very quiet despite being on a main street. Stairs were a little difficult to navigate if you have a large suitcase. My only suggestion is for better lighting in the stairwells. Appreciated that operating instructions were easily located since we came from out of the country and the appliances were foreign to us. Also appreciated all the electrical adapters. We strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Solid Base Location in Edinburgh, Brilliant Owner/Host”
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Full disclosure, the apartment is NOT a five star luxury accommodation. It is functional and served our purpose quite well as a base (we should have used the kitchen more). The main bathroom was good. The private in room shower was marginal. We all slept great. The living area was well appointed with a great view of a main intersection in central Edinburgh. The apartment gave us the feel of actually living in central Edinburgh which was a primary point for us.

What was better than your average five star luxury accommodation was Jackie B (the owner/host). She is a native and went above and beyond to help my family arrive comfortably at the apartment. She was also always available on call and immediately responsive to one silly situation we found ourselves in. FYI - the parking area is not right at the apartment, but is an easy 5 minute walk.

If you like to do as the romans do and are ok with comfort/function not over the top luxury, then we recommend the apartment. Just don't go there expecting it to be a roman palace. We would definitely stay there again!

BTW - we decided that Jackie B really likes the color purple.

Good Luck and Safe Travels!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeen R
Level 1 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Book thi apartment it is everything you need.”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

the apartment is beautiful and the window in the picture allows you to see the wonderful sunsets. It is conveniently located near stores, restaurants and an easy walk to most of our tour starting locations.
Jackie was great and she answered my few texts immediately.
There was coffee, tea and sugar in the kitchen and even a container of milk in the refrigerator.
I would highly recommend this quiet, beautiful apartment and would rent it again if i return to Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing