We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House - Good location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
The Building The Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Living Room
The Building
The Building
The Building
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
paul w
kilkenny, ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely House - Good location”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I travelled with my wife and 20 month old son. we picked this house because it looked baby friendly. it was much more than that, it was beautiful, ideal for young children but if you didn't it was still a great house. Everythign was well done and the location is good. Broughton St has loads on it and it took about 12 minutes into the city centre with a pram.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Superb place to stay, lovely apartment just a few minutes round the corner from several good restaurants.in Broughton Street, including Asti italian restaurant and The Olive Branch, both extremely tasty and reasonably priced. Lisa's apartment is a basement flat, but surprisingly bright and warm. Loads of natural light from windows front and back. Only ten minutes walk from Princes Street, albeit uphill but then this is Edinburgh. Its a precipitous city, a small price to pay for glorious views and vistas. Just stop anf look behind you as you climb any hill? Lovely. This apartment is tastefully decorated, and full of delightful details including art and chocolates! A wonderful place to recharge batteries and enjoy a fabulous city. Thanks to Lisa for providing access to such a well appointed holiday facility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerryHamp...
Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Following lovely break to Edinburgh”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Lisa's with my husband and teenage son whilst visiting Edinburgh for a long weekend break. My husband arrived a day earlier - at an unsociable hour - but Lisa had made arrangements to forward keys so that he could let himself in at his convenience.
A lovely welcoming touch was the bubbly, choccies and flowers that Lisa had left. The apartment was spotless and had everything required for our break. We were all hugely impressed with the flat and location and felt very comfortable - a joy to come back to after pounding the streets all day!
We would certainly book with Lisa again on a return visit to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, comfort and welcoming touches.
Liked least: Having such a short break!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeclanDon...
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Place to stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, young son and I stayed 4 nights in this apartment and I have to say having stayed in numerous self catering places over the years, the London St apartment was an absolute delight! The best thing about it was the owner Lisa who not only acted as an unpaid tour guide but provided all the essentials required for a young toddler. This all combined to make our stay exceptional and we will definitely be booking this apartment on any return visit. It's ideally located with just the best corner shop ever about 50 yards away. If you have children, check out the Barony Street community garden and playground, a little city oasis.

Its places like this apartment which make a city break so much more relaxing. Its well equipped, furnished, bright, clean and warm if needed, we loved it. Our break was one of our most relaxing and this is in large part due to Lisa and her apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was perfect!
Liked least: wouldnt change a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomeslamb
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great, central, home from home!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here with two friends. The flat is very central, cosy and really well equipped. We'll definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy77
Kent, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, homely apartment”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I stayed here with my sister and 18 month old for 3 nights and it felt like a home from home the minute we walked in the door.

The apartment was spotless, spacious yet cosy and had everything provided that I needed for my daughter, from a high chair and toys to all the bedding needed for her cot.

We went for a wander when we arrived and came across a gorgeous independent vintage tea room (delicious food), a Tesco Express and a number of bars, restaurant and shops within about five minutes of walking. A further five minutes (slower walkers with a pushchair) found us right in the heart of New Town and all the shops, parks, bars, cafes, restaurants and sights it has to offer. That evening, we enjoyed the chocolates and fizz kindly left for us upon arrival.

As long as you can handle a few steps down to the apartment and the fact there are a few sloped roads leading to it (we managed fine with a pushchair) then you could not really go wrong renting this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character, home from home feel, location
Liked least: Slightly chilly in the lounge at times
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aha2ala
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, lovely stay”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 4 nights in April 2015. Lovely basement apartment accessed by a set of steps from ground level, so not suitable for wheelchair users. Well provided kitchen, lovely little nursery room for our daughter with a fab little selection of toys for her. Bright, airy and great sized master bedroom, lovely bathroom. Metered parking outside. Well stocked corner shop at the end of the street, and shops, cafe's and a wonderful butcher a few minutes walk away. Great location and we will definitely be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing