We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Apartment- Great location with fab hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Double Bedroom
Private entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front Double Bedroom
Private entrance
Plans of the property.
Large Living Room
A TV that hides
Garden Bedroom (En-suite)
The Double Bedroom
Garden Room Ensuite Bathroom
Full equipped kitchen
Original stone wall
Downstairs corridor leading to en-suite bedrooms
Lower Right Twin or King Size Double Room... you decide!!
En-suite (Lower Right Bedroom)
Lower Right Twin or King Size Double Room... you decide!!
The Twin Bedroom
Full En-suite w/shower (Lower Left Bedroom)
Main Study
Private garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natalie G
1 review
“Amazing Apartment- Great location with fab hosts”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

7 friends and I stayed in this apartment in early March 2016. Located within walking distance of all of the sights of Edinburgh the apartment was in a great location.

The apartment was clean and decorated to high standard. Each room has a on suite of bathroom close by which was great for the girls of the group! The house house Angus even left us a welcome basket which was a lovely touch.

Before the visit Angus made sure that we had everything we needed to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

I would defiantly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to visit Edinburgh.

Thanks Angus for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardtreck Cottage
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that each bedroom had either en-suite of private bathroom facilities
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like abut the apartment.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorkshire...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We booked the apartment for a Pre-Christmas get together with friends, it was wonderful from start to finish.

Reception - from the time of booking Angus was in contact providing information and assistance. We arranged an early check in and were greeted by Angie and a member of her team. At the last minute I contacted Angus to ask for a late checkout and he accommodated us. Great service, friendly and helpful.

Location - based in New town this is a great spot for accessing the city. Also even though it's in a city centre we were not disturbed by either traffic or people, it's a wonderful quiet location.

Apartment - stunning, each room has access to it's own bathroom / ensuite, all the rooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable and beautifully decorated. The apartment has been sympathetically decorated retaining it's original character, whilst the mod cons, modern kitchen and underfloor heating to name but two make it comfortable and practical.

I would always recommend an apartment if travelling with a group, having access to communal areas (and a well stocked larder as in this case) mean you can socialise as a group without being trapped in a hotel room or bar.

Would I recommend this apartment absolutely, it was a wonderful base for a wonderful weekend away with dear friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

7 Friends and I stayed in this property last weekend for a belated birthday gathering. First of all let me comment on the owner Angus and his property manager Angie.
Both Angus and Angie were extremely welcoming and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble for them. Angus made regular contact via email to ensure that everything was as we arranged including the how we would like the bedrooms set up. Angus also very kindly let us check in early and check out late as there were no guests booked in before or after us.
On our arrival we were met by the lovely Angie who again was in regular contact prior to us checking in. Angie made us all feel very welcome and took the time to show us around the property, ensuring that we were happy with everything.
There was even a gift basket given to us which included a bottle of wine and lots of other goodies - a lovely Scottish welcome!.
The property was beautifully furnished with attention to detail and you can clearly see how much time and effort the owner has put in to this property. It is well equipped and we wanted for nothing during our stay (apart from good weather!)
In all my friends and I had a wonderful weekend away and cannot wait to come back again, Thank you Angus and Angie

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: space
Liked least: boiler noise
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnnieT155...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top quality accommodation in the heart of Edinburgh”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A group of six of us stayed here for a weekend. The quality of the accommodation was excellent, with fantastic attention to detail. All the furnishings, lighting, crockery etc were way above what you would normally expect of rental accommodation. There was a welcome pack, lots of information about the flat and about Edinburgh and both the owner, Angus, and my contacts on the day (Angie and Esther) could not have been more helpful. Received lots of brownie points from my friends for having found such a gem!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing