We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Falkirk, Falkirk District, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

41cd
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed July 5, 2020 for a stay in June 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for two comfortable weeks. First thing you notice coming in is how bright and airy it is, then on a closer look you see it’s spotlessly clean. The bed is very comfortable and they have all you need in the kitchen to cook plus a few essential store cupboard items. There is a nice table and chairs out in the back garden you share with the owner. I can’t comment on the area as I wasn’t out and about but falkirk is convenient for train access to both Edinburgh and Glasgow. All in all, great stay!

Date of stay: June 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18rathees...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Made my day”
Reviewed August 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We were planning a trip for birthday and this place made our day. Awesome hosts.. had a wonderful experience.. Like home away... All that is needed was on the home with ample parking space. Perfect location in the centre of town. All reachable within few minutes by car. Will definitely stay again...

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
284svenv
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Supurb!”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Alan and Kerry are fantastic hosts the house is spotless, comfortable, central location it has a fantastic vibe to it. Everything you can imagine is in the house and we will be back more often.

This is the place to go!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
1 review
“Alma Villa”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here for a few days with a few friends for a wedding we were attending, really nice place, spotless on arrival and a nice little welcome note and drinks in the fridge for us, information package with local attractions and takeaway menus aswell was a nice little touch, showers were brilliant and everything else for that matter, highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Property In Falkirk”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We rented out this property end of January 2018 for 11 nights, heated well with gas central heating with Glow Worm Thermostat easy to use just switch the heating/water/ programmed setting on or off so the property was cosy and warm also immaculately clean and decorated and quiet location with two car parking spaces also wheelchair accessible, the bedroom is a good size the bed is very comfortable and it is handy to have two well sized shower room one upstairs and the other down stairs enter from the kitchen, the kitchen is well equipped with everything need to cook a meal also built in automatic washing machine/large clothes airer/upright hoover/mop & bucket everything you need is there, the TV come with lots of channels plus Netflix (( this is a amazing property Kerry and Alan so friendly cheerful wish them all the best thank you 10/10.
More Info:-
The Shower Cubicles have slide along doors so the opening to step in to the shower is not very wide to get through the largest person in our party was 18st just got through the door at a pinch ((hope this is helpful information)).

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamermat...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Alma-tastic 2”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our 2nd stay at The Alma Villa and equally as impressive: In fact, the place feels very much home from home.
Set in a quiet residential area just a few hundred yards from the centre of Falkirk The Villa can comfortable accommodate 4 persons. The large double bedroom upstairs is well appointed and a large double pull out sofa provides ample bed space for 2. There is a spacious bathroom with power shower and loo both upstairs and down.
The kitchen comes well-appointed with all amenities you will need for your stay.
Before booking a hotel check out this place better value for money
Something to bear in mind Edinburgh & Glasgow are within a 30 min £10 return off peak rail journey away – worth considering if you don’t want to be ripped off with City Hotel prices

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaine Ti...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I just spent a couple of days at Alma Villa, at very short notice, and we had a lovely time there. The apartment was beautifully decorated, and offers a very comfortable stay. We'd thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.