We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit”
Review of Handi

Handi
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Glenrothes
Description: Handi features distinctive regional Indian cuisine from savory street food and breads to tantalizing vegetable specialties and fragrant curries, to signature tandoor-grilled meats and seafood. Designed for comfort, relaxation and the enjoyment of food, drinks and conversation, the 80-seat dining room and 20-seat private dinning room reflect modern India with a nod to cultural traditions and motifs.
Restaurant details
Description: Handi features distinctive regional Indian cuisine from savory street food and breads to tantalizing vegetable specialties and fragrant curries, to signature tandoor-grilled meats and seafood. Designed for comfort, relaxation and the enjoyment of food, drinks and conversation, the 80-seat dining room and 20-seat private dinning room reflect modern India with a nod to cultural traditions and motifs.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

We were joined by my youngest grandson for lunch and we were equally delighted with our choice of restaurant. It was scrupulously clean, the staff welcoming and attentive and the food was well cooked and presented. We will definitely return.
The lunch menu was excellent value for money. I can't wait to return to choose from the a la carte menu. Although on this occasion we weren't drinking alcohol I did notice that their drinks are very reasonably priced. They also provide a separate dining area for private functions and offer a carry out or home delivery service.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 141 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2017

Booked a table on basis of Trip Advisor reviews while on golf trip to Fife. Excellent choice as food was fantastic. Started off with popadoms then haggis pakora and vegetable formosas then main courses of chicken biryani and lamb rogan josh. I had biryani which came in earthenware pot covered with a dough lid to keep flavours in. It was excellent. Definitely go back when next back in Fife.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Celebrating 2 special birthdays, we came for a nice meal and catch up. As a couple we had been previously in the first few weeks of it re-opening, although we enjoyed, we weren't wowed. Decided to give it another go, so glad we did. Food & service was excellent. We had a variety of starters and mains, from monk fish, chicken and lamb, every dish delicious, beautifully presented, and tasted different, impressed
We handed in a birthday cake, the staff brought it out singing Happy Birthday.
My only slight negative, the starter plates, although presentation beautiful, they tip to the side when your cutting food.

Thank you for a fabulous night, delicious food, and wonderful attentive service, we will be back to see you soon

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank sharon e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

What the last thing you expect when you visit Fife?.

No, not that..

A sensational Indian meal. We went with the waiters recommendation of Lamb Handi. We weren't disappointed.
The flavours were incredible and the lamb was as tender as I have ever had.

Would go back again and again for more.

The service was also very good.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank 748ianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Had heard by word of mouth that Handi Indian Restaurant was a very good place to go. We had high expectations, and they were surpassed on all counts. The food was excellent, and the level of service was absolutely amazing, the level of comfort was great and the ambiance was superb. They also do a takeaway and delivery service. I thoroughly recommend this restaurant, and will be back very soon.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bcoups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Handi also viewed

 
Glenrothes, Fife
 

Been to Handi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing