We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
384
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
384
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketplay barnpriory lodgeworking farmfarmer johnhot tubfeeding the lambsfriendly sheephome from hometable tennisgreat holidaylocal informationrural locationfamily holidayfixtures and fittingscomfortable bedshen weekend
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 390 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Maggie helped me to organise the most amazing Hen weekend for my best friend. The service Maggie provides is excellent, she always got back to my emails straight away and no question was ever too much for her. The accommodation was simply beautiful, spotless in terms of cleanliness, had everything there you could possibly need and she even goes the extra mile for you by putting in amenities that allow you to relax as soon as you arrive. The information she provides on the local area is excellent. I think it is the absolutely perfect location as you have the peace and quiet in the accommodation but you are only minutes away from the hussle and bussle of St Andrews. The activity barn has something for everyone - young and old!! Maggie made our weekend break simply perfect.

Room Tip: Excellent accommodation with everything you could possibly need, use or hope for.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lkduncan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Stayed here for a wedding along with 5 friends in Priory Lodge for a long weekend. Maggie has thought of everything for your comfort, from the Activity Barn right through to providing flip flops for when coming out of the hot tub. All the communication leading up to our stay was brilliant too and full of lots of details and things that could be done in the area. Now need to make up an excuse to come and stay again! Just what the doctor ordered.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gin2687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

We stayed in the Priory Lodge for a weekend to help celebrate a friends wedding that was happening in St Andrews. The location is perfect with only being a short taxi ride into the centre of St Andrews. The house is beautifully decorated and certainly feels like a home from home. The hot tub is just the icing on the cake. Would definitely recommend and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jemmad192018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

Maggie and John have set up the perfect place for a family gathering or similar. Four cottages in a group on their farm. Three have two bedrooms, the fourth has three. All have two bathrooms and good living space and kitchen. There's a communal activity barn, 19 sheep in the adjoining field to give farming interest, and all within ten minutes of St Andrews centre with supermarkets, local shopping and all the golf anyone could need. Very high standard of decor, with welcome hamper of supplies. Good wifi and all other necessities.

Room Tip: Not an hotel but a group of holiday cottages. All to the same standard of preparation.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InningsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

We returned to stay for our fourth time and had another wonderful trip, we will be back again!
Would highly recommend staying here, great for children with the 'Activity Barn' and Maggie goes out of her way to make your stay 5 *

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophiasophia, Owner at St Andrews Coach Houses, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hi Tara,
It was so lovely to have you back again and catch up with your news. Thanks also for the super cute "sheep napkins" that you gave me as a gift, that was really kind.
Hope to see you again next year!
Best Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews