We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent housing, clean and close to town center”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of 3 Kennedy Gardens

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bernard K
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Excellent housing, clean and close to town center”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed there with two friends during a week. Rooms are very spacious and one has its own bathroom with shower and toilet. The kitchen and eating area are well equipped and all the necessary kitchen items are provided.

Everything was very clean on arrival.

The house is conveniently located within 5 minutes walk to the main shopping streets and the Old Course first tee.

Definitely would consider staying there again if I visit St Andrews again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Room size
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dsandridg...
Golden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation!”
Reviewed November 30, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We loved 3 Kennedy Gardens.....the accommodations were spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and convenient. It was a perfect location for convenient access to city center and the Old Course! We would stay there again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah m
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house, great location, good value”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend - 4 friends (2 couples) and a baby. We loved the charm of this house, it was perfect for our stay. 5 minute walk to the centre of St Andrews (a MAJOR plus) and spacious rooms.The bed linen was amazing, we've asked for their supplier. Christine in the office couldn't have been more helpful when we needed help. Overall, just a good experience. Would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: some decor might need upgraded soon
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our trip”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Came up to stay in St. Andrews for a break with some friends and to play golf. The house was well located very close to the golf courses and also the beach. We pretty much ditched the car for the week and walked everywhere. The house itself was comfortable with a large garden and private parking. 6 of us stayed and considering the location and size of the property it worked out at very good value for us. The house had pretty much everything we needed and although not top end, it was immaculate clean and provided a great base for a very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and size
Liked least: needs a few small updates to decor
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLW1105
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Bit bemused by negative review which did make me think twice about booking. Glad I ignored it. Very warm, welcoming and clean. Excellent family (and dog ) garden. Near enough to town for teenagers to be able to come and go as they wish. (trampoline also went down well)
We had one very small issue which was dealt with within the hour without any inconvenience to us.
Was also impressed by the quality of the decor and equipment. You wouldn't normally get a "Jolomo" in a holiday let.
Yes the utility room floor is a bit uneven but living in an old house myself it didn't bother me and you soon get used to it.
Would definately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2014
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMMcI
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay, excellent accommodation”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First of all can I please put the record straight and let you all know that the person who took so much time and effort to write such a damning review of this property in September obviously did NOT stay here. The descriptions are laughable! The place does not smell, it is not damp, there is no chance of loud music upstairs as the owner is 85! It is quiet comfortable, respectable, clean, and enviably warm and spacious. There is slight issue with the utility room 's uneven floor but other than that, nothing from the September review rings true other than someone being deliberately malicious.
So, if you want a family place to stay in to explore St Andrews and area, then this place is ideal. It has 3 exceptionally large bedrooms, flexible for 6 singles or any combination of singles and doubles. Toiletries, and kitchen cleaning stuff is provided, all white goods are fairly new and perfectly acceptable, the lounge has 2 large leather sofas, and an armchair. There is a bathroom, and one bedroom is ensuite. We stayed the weekend before Christmas, and would definitely return if we get all the family together again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
Many Thanks for you kind words, the team at Kingask are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozzy P
Stirling
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Damp and dark, unfinished and dirty.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place was by far the worst place I have stayed in. It was worse than the dorm room I stayed in on a school trip.

The place was a decent size and was in a good location, although we were unable to use most of it because of the awful cheesy damp stench that invaded the kitchen ,the toilet, utility room and living room. The utility room was unsafe as the floor was unstable and was at an angle. The tiles in the kitchen were not finished, so years of dirt and yuk had accumulated in the untiled sections. I felt uneasy using any of the cutlery or plates because of the dirt. One of my family got ecoli shortly after staying here, , although we can't prove anything the conditions were unsanitary.

We had to wait for around 15 minutes before we could go in when we arrived for the cleaners to finish 'cleaning'.
You could smell the cheese from outside.

There was a bad damp problem throughout the house , even in the bedroom. In one of the bathrooms there was hair in the shower when we arrived. yuk! The flooring was unfinished in the bathroom which again, collected dirt.

There was random things (like from a car boot sale or second hand shop) scattered around the house cluttering it up. There was also random hooks and buttons and things.. the house needed a good clear out.

The carpets looked older than my grandad and were really needing replaced! There were also several bluebottle flies who seemed to reside in the house.

I didn't get much sleep in the three days we stayed because of the people in the house above playing loud music at 3am.
The garden was nice, but we couldn't sit in it because the swing seat had bird poo on it. It was about an inch thick and the seat looked like it had never been cleaned -ever.

St Andrews is a lovely place, , it's just a shame we picked such a bad place to stay. I felt like I needed a good wash after staying here. It was absolutely minging.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review. We at Kingask try to ensure that all our properties are cleaned and maintained to the highest standard. We only wish that you had contacted us during your stay, as we would have tried to resolve some of the issues you have raised.

Regards

Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing