We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay so close to the home of golf”
other travellers have booked this property
The Beehouse - Secret Rural Gem close to St Andrews golf, beaches and countryside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beehouse - Secret Rural Gem close to St Andrews golf, beaches and countryside.
The Beehouse from the field The amazing view from The Beehouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
The Beehouse - Secret Rural Gem close to St Andrews golf, beaches and countryside.
The Beehouse from the field
The amazing view from The Beehouse
Welcome to The Beehouse hallway
Kitchen & Dining room
Dining area
Open plan kitchen, dining room sitting room
Upstairs Front Bedroom as a Superking Double Bed
Corridor to Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom detail
Downstairs bedroom detail
Downstairs bedroom with Twin Single Beds
Upsatirs back bedroom detail
Upstairs back bedroom as a Superking double with ensuite bathroom
Interior character
Stairway
The Front Door
Sitting outside on the paved patio area enjoying the sunshine with Scoda
The Beehouse from the adjacent field
The Beehouse from the front garden
The Beehouse exterior - sitting out on the patio
The Beehouse exterior
The Beehouse exterior
The Red Arrows circling The Beehouse Leuchars Airshow 2012
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BForan123
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay so close to the home of golf”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Superb accommodation and Superb hosts.A beautiful house Fully equipped for short/long term stays. Would highly recommend . Perfect place to stay when visiting St Andrews -- approx 15mins drive from town. 5 star all the way

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thank you ! It was a pleasure to host you again at The Beehouse and I look forward to welcoming you back next year. Elizabeth & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShelleyT8...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A haven”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at The Beehouse after our wedding at Dairsie Castle and it was absolutely perfect. It was an ideal sanctuary in which to unwind and we have many joyful memories of our time there. The location is stunning, the views out across the fields are magnificent and the décor is tasteful, homely and elegant. The rooms are bathed in lots of light and the owners have ensured you have everything you need for a comfortable and memorable stay (with lots of thoughtful touches). I couldn't recommend it highly enough! It was so immaculately presented and inviting that I didn't want to leave and could easily have taken up permanent residence. Don't hesitate to book!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you so much !! Please come again soon - Anniversary Treat ?!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJG1804
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is my fourth stay in The Beehouse. The accommodation is fabulous and the finish is to a high quality. The kitchen is well stocked with almost everything that you would need. I love the open plan living space, it is comfortable and well laid out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you dear loyal Beehousers ! Please come again very soon

x Elizabeth & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
409VickyI
Bishopthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday home”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have never stayed in a nicer holiday house, it is just wonderful. We loved the peace and quiet, all the bedrooms are fantastic and each room having a bathroom was a great bonus.
We enjoyed the gardens too for family cricket matches, great fun! The house is close to St Andrews and also close to the coastal routes which are beautiful.
We would not hesitate to return to The Beehouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you ! Please do come again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonnedun...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a stunning location....”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Beehouse is a lovely spacious and airy house in a beautiful location, close to Cupar and St Andrews. The house is very well appointed and beautifully decorated with a convenient downstairs bedroom with a walk-in shower - perfect for those who struggle with stairs. A lovely outside area with patio doors, perfect for al-fresco dining. Elizabeth was the perfect host, with great communication and restaurant recommendations. Can't wait to return! Book, you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you !! Please come again very soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss at the Beehouse”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our fifth stay at the Beehouse and the place still feels as fresh and new as the first time.
Biz and Guy, the lovely owners always make us feel so welcome and at home.
The Beehouse is truly the most calm, relaxing place to be, surrounded by beautiful countryside, yet only a short drive to the town of St Andrew's and the fantastic beaches around the area.
It really is such a special place, we plan to come again next year, couldn't imagine a summer holiday anywhere else now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
I can't imagine a Summer at The Beehouse without you all ! Thank you again dear friends for such a great review xxxx Biz, Guy, Tom and Bruce, Tess and Milo and 6 nameless chooksxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregdobin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday House”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here for a week in July with my husband, 16 year old son and dog. We all had a great holiday. The house not only looks fantastic but has everything you need for a very relaxing and comfortable break. We found the location perfect, quiet but close enough to Cupar and only 10 minutes from St Andrews. Weather was great and we had BBQ a few nights. The house is adjacent to the owner's property which has a large walled garden which was perfect for our dog. Owners were very nice and on hand if we had needed them. Would not hesitate to go back or recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you ! I really hope we can welcome you back to The Beehouse very soon. Tess sends wags to Handsome Hugo xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing