We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kilrymont View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PaulaCamb...
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice house in walking distance to both St Andrews town centre and the beach. Clean and comfortable, everything you could hope for in a holiday home. Our only regret was that we didn't take our little dog with us - with the secure garden and the beach nearby he would have loved it, hopefully we'll return to take him one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TParker_1...
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Will return!!”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This property is as good as it gets! Lovely spacious open plan living, furnished to high spec. Straight out the back gate and you are into a large grassy path area which takes you down to the main road not far from the beach. Apart from visiting Craigtoun Country Park and Tentsmuir beach for walks (both highly recommended) we dumped the car for the week and walked everywhere. Perfect! Couldn't have asked for better weather either, constant sunshine for most of the week. Thanks Kingask.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie F
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb spacious appartment”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely, well appointed house with all amenities finished to a high standard. Perfectly clean and well presented only 10 minute walk from the heart of town. Would definately recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely house with easy access to town plus dog friendly”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very well appointed house and spotlessly clean! One gets quite a surprise when you go through the front door as you are not expecting such a vast space. Bedrooms and bathroom are spacious too. As we were travelling with our two small dogs found the utility room very useful for them to sleep in, plus the enclosed garden they really enjoyed.
House when we found the short cuts was only either a ten minute walk to the town and around the same time to the beach. All in all a great place to stay whether you were a group of four there for the golf or like us wanting to take in St.Andrews plus the surrounding Coastal towns. The Gilchrists Cheshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: All was good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of this property. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet K
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure Heaven”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic Cottage the photos do not do it justice, so much nicer, the owners have thought over everything. It’s finished to a really high spec immaculately clean and has all the home comforts you could wish for. We rented it for Christmas and were looking for complete chill out and we couldn’t have asked for anything better. The property is within walking distance of the beach pubs and shops. There is also plenty of Restaurants should you wish to eat out. Would highly recommend this property and will definitely be going back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorsethot...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous property”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Great location - only a few mins walk into town. beautiful beds and ample room for everything. Great kitchen with everthing you may need.And added bonus of Sky sports and WIFI, oh and our little dog loved it too - great garden and walk out of back gate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blennon
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sensational cottage with eveything you would ever need”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My wife and I, from the moment we turned the key, were blown away.
This is an absolutely beautiful cottage. Large, spacious and finished to an extremely high quality. Solid oak floors throughout, super king size bed, sliding robes, extra room with two single beds, fully fitted modern kitchen. Dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, full HD TV with full SKY package, DVD, fast free Wi-Fi, solid oad furnishings, wood burning stove, central heating and every conceivable accessory you need from egg whisk to full range of high quality crockery and pots/pans. beautiful modern bathroom with huge bath and a separate walk in shower cubicle. Fantastic.
The list is endless.
The property is not far from supermarkets and other necessary merchants. The location is near the beach so if like us you bring a dog, it will love scampering on the sand. The scenery is breath taking.
From the moment we booked we had a good feeling. We were not disappointed. This is the best holiday accommodation we have ever rented and I count Mexico on that list!
Thanks to the owners. You are a credit. We WILL definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning and comfortable. Everything we wanted and more.
Liked least: No complaints whatsoever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you in the near future.

All of us at Kingask
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing