We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
themoggie...
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed January 19, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 7 of my female friends for a girly weekend. We found the location was absolutely perfect, so close to the centre without being right in the middle of it which I personally don't like. We were able to park up and wander around with ease, no taxi's required after our night out! If eating out, we enjoyed The Grill just along the road for Mexican and on the main street we ate at The Adamson, steak was delicious and great atmosphere!

The property itself was to a very high standard, plenty bathrooms and fab showers. The kitchen is downstairs in the basement and was lovely and spacious. We found the basement which is also where the lounge is, quite a bit cooler than the rest of the house. This was a probably due to the tiled floors and the freezing weather when we were there. We also felt another comfy chair or sofa would have been good as the 2 sofas only seat 6 and there was only one tub chair. We also thought maybe a rug or curtains would help with the warmth of the room, especially something on the kitchen windows and the clear glass front door. The bedrooms were lovely and warm with the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. One bedroom only had bedside tables and no drawer space however which would have been nice if staying a week.

All in all we had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to get away with a group of friends/colleagues or with older children. Debbie was so lovely and accommodating.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for reviewing our property. All guest feedback is very important to us, as we try to ensure that we make each stay enjoyable for every guest. I was disappointed however to hear that on this occasion not quite everything was to your liking. The heating was set on the timer, although I noticed that you had turned down the main thermostat which would have reduced the temperature.
I am glad however that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUCK050
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous in every way! 5 star luxury!”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous, luxurious, spacious, centrally positioned house in beautiful St Andrews. Spotlessly clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. Superbly comfy beds. All the showers are powerful with plenty of hot water. We were a party of three couples who thoroughly enjoyed staying here over the new year....we really didn't want to leave. We parked our cars when we arrived and never used them until we drove home as we could walk everywhere! Debbie and Barry were very helpful and kind. We would have no hesitation to recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this house!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the Townhouse. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you all again. Best wishes for 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss-Pros...
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home comfort and style”
Reviewed November 30, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great home in a great location. We were a party of 8 spending a weekend together and had to worry about absolutely nothing. A beautiful home which was very clean, very modern and in a great loaction which suited our needs perfectly. Highly recommend The Townhouse :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
thank you for taking the time to review the Townhouse.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still the best house in St. Andrews ”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Back for our 2nd stay in the town house & not really much more to add from last years review just more of the same ..... Fantastic house (too posh for us northern boys ) couldn't be any more suitable for a group of golfers , we've all said that we won't stay anywhere else in St. Andrews , fantastic communication with Debbie & Barry , nothing too much trouble (even beer ) see you next year guaranteed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
thank you so much for reviewing the Townhouse again, I'm glad you all had a great stay and look forward to seeing you all on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFD007
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house offers everything you can ask for – Well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, great bathrooms and the added bonus of a pool table and full satellite package.

The location is awesome and you can walk everywhere. Stayed for two nights with 7 friends and I can recommend the house to anyone looking for accommodation in St Andrews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Townhouse. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time time to review the Townhouse. I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MelainieM
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Modern Luxury in St. Andrews”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is brand new and is very comfortable. The bathrooms are fabulous and the beds are extremely comfortable. Everything has been provided. The boys enjoyed the pool table a lot. Only downside is that if you're staying the the beautiful master suite, you had better like stairs--it's 3 flights up from the living room! The owner is also super responsive and very helpful. Overall, a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bathrooms!
Liked least: Having the living room in the basement. The main floor sitting room is the pool table room!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review the Townhouse. I'm glad you had a great stay and hope to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing