We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home but you will need a car.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The stunning view from the property.
Harvest time on the farm where Grangehill is situated.
St Andrews cathedral
The Swilcan bridge
The West Sands beach
Afternoon tea at our farm shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Andrews, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laurie I
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Lovely home but you will need a car.”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were at Grange hill for 5 days for our daughters graduation from ST Andrews. The home is lovely and very well appointed. It is a little far from town so we needed to taxi or drive as the road is not conducive for walking. I would recommend for families however I was disheartened to learn we were being charged for a ? Stained towel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricky G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Richard Gillies”
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cottage was first class. The standard within the property was 5 star quality with the most fantastic views of the sea and the country side. Everything you’ll need is catered for and the kids loved the table tennis in the garage. I can’t recommend this property highly enough. Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Grangehill Cottage after your recent stay. We are glad to read that you liked the house. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon in the future.
Regards
Ventsi Boyadzhieva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This beautiful cottage was booked for my daughter’s hen weekend - what a really stunning place this is. Every room in the cottage was very tastefully furnished and it felt so homely, I think we all wanted to move here A great location with a superb view of the beach at St Andrews, would love to come back again x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t2sp
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation retreat in St. Andrews”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Grangehill cottage is the perfect retreat to explore St. Andrews and relax with family. All correspondence prior to arrival was prompt and courteous; the property manager was helpful and accommodating to special requests for our stay. We met the owner on arrival and she was very friendly and helpful too. The cottage is beautiful, very clean and very comfortable for 4 adults and an infant. The kitchen was well equipped and thoughtful touches of snacks, strawberries and Proseco were gratefully enjoyed. We hope to return again in the future and would highly recommend this property to others looking for a peaceful retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Grangehill Cottage. I am glad to read that you liked the house and you enjoy our welcome pack. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon in the future.
Regards
Ventsi Boyadzhieva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmall1
london
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful property with stunning views”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have stayed at many rental homes in and around St Andrews over the years and Grangehill Cottage has been our absolute favourite. Before our trip communication had been thorough, helpful and efficient. We received clear instructions on how to get to the property and a very generous welcome package on arrival. The property was not only scrupulously clean and tidy, but also beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Any reservations we had about not being in the centre of town were quickly dispelled by the amazing views and sense of space and calm. We found the downhill walk into town was stunning and very simple , but for those with mobility issues a car would be needed. The taxi journey into town was approximately £6 one way. This property was a perfect for our reunion weekend and we loved it. We hope to return in the near future. Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you are pleased with the cottage and it's location. We look forward to having you back for your next holiday.
Regards
Ventsi Boyadzhieva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser73...
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super base for golfing weekend”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Group of 6 guys on our annual trip to St Andrews for a weekend golfing. This is easily the best place we have stayed in. Loads of room, finished to a high standard and all the amenities you will need. Will definitely be coming back next year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Nice to hear that your stay was enjoyable one. We work hard to maintain the the standard of the property and it is lovely to hear that it's appreciated.
It would be pleasure to welcome you back for your next holiday.
Thanks
Ventsi Boyadzhieva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSM43
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We all loved our stay at Grangehill cottage. The house is finished to an excellent standard and the sea views are beautiful. The owners and staff were first class to deal with. A car is essential as the house is too far to walk to town. Will be booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you for sharing your experience!
Kind regards
Ventsi Dimitrova
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing