We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveller rating
954
414
98
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
414
98
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting great location no window windowless room city centre modern hotel rooms are small short stay bath street continental breakfast air con comfy bed recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again budget hotel excellent hotel great shower
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Workmen woke us up at 8.30am putting plastic over carpet outside the door . We were trying to sleep but were unable. I think they should have closed off this part of the hotel while workmen were there, I think they were painting No carpets on the floor so the heavy footed person in the room above was very loud.The room was very clean and the bed comfortable, so maybe if we had been at this hotel at another time it might have been more enjoyable

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reddickrhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointAGlasgow, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hello Reddickrhona,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Our housekeeping do a fab job at keeping the hotel and bedrooms in tip top condition, it's great when we get such fantastic feedback on the cleanliness of the rooms! :)

The bedrooms have all the mod cons and essentials for a comfortable stay, the Hypnos beds are great and power showers too! :)

I'm very sorry that our maintenance team woke you up in the early morning, this should have been looked into at the time. We hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us again.

We hope that you give us another chance.

Kind Regards,
Amy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Stayed here on business recently. Very nice place. Modern, clean, good facilities. Rooms are nice, with a top end TV, mood lighting, very comfy beds. Pretty good breakfast, although no hot food, but to be honest the spread they put on was good. Lots of pastry’s, granola with yoghurt and honey, fruit, really decent coffee etc.
Staff are very friendly and very helpful too. I would definelty stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank marshallsimo950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointAGlasgow, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Hello MarshallSimo950,

Thank you for the fantastic 5* review!

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! :)

The continental breakfast we have on offer is fab, lots of freshly cut fruit, a good range of both sweet and savoury pastries and good hearty porridge to keep you going until lunch time! :) I love the cinnamon swirls! :)

Our bedrooms have been designed well, they have all the mod cons and essentials for a comfortable yet functional stay! :) The USB ports are very handy and also the space saving ideas, such as space under the beds to store your suitcases and the fold down tables! :) The Smart Tvs are great, very high tech! :)

It's so important to us that we are friendly and approachable, we love helping guests with places they should visit while in the city and we love recommending restaurants and bars to try! :)

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! :)

Regards,
Amy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

The room and bathroom were clean and made incredibly smart use of space. It felt space-aged and European (think IKEA). Loved the mural on the wallpaper and dining room glass.Would have loved a comfy chair to flop in to check social media or read.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cfhastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointAGlasgow, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Hello CFHastie,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

The bedrooms have been designed very well, they are funky, modern, comfortable and functional too! :) Every detail has been thought out well, they have all the mod cons and essentials! :) The Hypnos beds are fantastic and the power showers too! :) The mural on the wallpaper and the dining room glass is the work of a local artist that belongs to Glasgow, a great talent indeed, very unique! :)

Our A-Lounge is a great space after breakfast to sit and chill out. We have the corner couch to relax and sit and read on! :)

We hope to welcome you back to Point A Glasgow again soon! :)

Regards,
Amy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Very nice, clean and modern hotel in the center of the city. The rooms are very small but so is the price, so no complains here. The breakfast however is very cheap, I wouldn't recommend eating there.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank along861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointAGlasgow, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hello Alon G,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Our housekeeping do a fab job at keeping our hotel and bedrooms in tip top condition, I love when our guests give us this great feedback on the cleanliness of the hotel! :)

It's so important to us that we are the best available rate in the city, so we are very happy we didn't disappoint on this occasion! :) Our bedrooms are quite compact but they have all the mod cons and essentials for a comfortable yet functional stay! :)

We can understand that our continental breakfast is not to everyone's likes, so we would be happy to point you in the right direction of somewhere that offers a cooked breakfast or different choices for you. :)

We hope you choose Point A again! :)

Regards,
Amy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Very central hotel, staff all helpful and friendly. Room and public areas all very clean and modern, with clever use of space saving ideas.Breakfast was continental style but with good choice and nice freshly brewed coffee.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanpugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PointAGlasgow, Guest Service Supervisor at Point A Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Hello JoanPugs,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

Our location is truly brilliant, just a short 5 minute walk to all shops, bars and restaurants and all the local city centre attractions are just a short walk away too! :)

It's so important to us that we are friendly and approachable, we love to find out why our guests are visiting the city and if we can help by recommending places to visit or new and interesting restaurants and bars to try! :)

The continental breakfast we offer is great, lots of fresh fruit, yogurts and a good range of both sweet and savoury pastries to choose from! :) I love the almond croissants! :)

We hope you choose Point A again in the near future! :)

Regards,
Amy :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews