We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food!”
Review of Avo Avo

Avo Avo
Ranked #749 of 2,749 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Description: We are the only dedicated Avocado restaurant in Scotland you can sit in or takeaway. We have a great list of avocado breakfast lunch and dinner dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: We are the only dedicated Avocado restaurant in Scotland you can sit in or takeaway. We have a great list of avocado breakfast lunch and dinner dishes.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Visited avo avo last night and got the avacado vegan burger! Omg! Delicious one if the best burgers ive had i will 100% be back. Someone next to us got muffins which looked really good too. My friend got the avacado chicken burger which she loved. Restaurant quite small but lovely decor. Staff also extremely friendly. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kirstykaranikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelbS2270TN, Public Relations Manager at Avo Avo, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Thanks for your review hope to see you again.

Avo Avo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 94 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

A very small intimate restaurant , which servers lots of yummy food , vegan and none vegan , gluten free .
We tried the avocado burger which was very very tasty , then sweet potato fries , risotto and avon mashed bruchetta . Everything was just beautiful .
Lovely atmosphere with a nice mellow music in the background . Would defo go back

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank shabnam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelbS2270TN, Public Relations Manager at Avo Avo, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Thanks for your review hope to see you again.

Avo Avo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Popped in on a Saturday late morning just for coffee/cake etc and immediately asked if we had a reservation - felt that was a strange welcome for prospective customers to half full premises. However, after checking, staff member advised that table reservation was in 75 minutes! Have to say coffee was great and the carrot cake exceptional, and the other staff member perfectly pleasant and welcoming. Wouldn't rule out a return visit.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Norman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelbS2270TN, Public Relations Manager at Avo Avo, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Thanks for your review hope to see you again.

Avo Avo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We found this wee gem while walking to the Science Centre and the food was amazing! Great scrambled eggs on toast for me a poached eggs with avocado on a muffin for my made, fresh and yummy! Staff were great, helpful and friendly, would definitely go back when we next visit Glasgow, thanks ladies!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kirstin1613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelbS2270TN, Public Relations Manager at Avo Avo, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Thanks for your review hope to see you again.

Avo Avo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Visited avo avo today for lunch, weird uncomfortable atmosphere, the most unfriendly waitress I have ever encountered, food was average and the music was weird marriachi hip-hop.

Go and spend your hard earned somewhere else in finneston, this place wont last long.

Date of visit: March 2018
3  Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avo Avo also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Avo Avo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing