We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
227
117
38
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
117
38
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar red sky bar trip hazard kevin bridges hip hotel funky decor decent bar corner suite concert at the hydro floor overlooking check in was quick and easy exhibition centre floor to ceiling windows huge tv tunnocks tea cakes gorgeous hotel iron and ironing board
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 418 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Stayed here after a concert at the hydro. Ideal location, superb service and accommodation with great views and friendly staff. Good food and plenty of pink gin! Would definitely stay again & recommend highly!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Red
Thank Jayne_McGhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleJ2566, Front Office Manager at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Hi Jayne!

WE <3 Pink Gin, well all gin really!!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Hopefully you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. Rooms are lovely and modern. Very comfortable large bed and excellent shower and bathroom facilities. Service was very good. Part of the attraction when booking was the sky bar however this is open to all not just residents. We returned by taxi at 10:30 and could not get into bar as was already full. We were all really disappointed as wanted to see the views at night time.
Breakfast was amazing - probably the best I have had in any hotel in Glasgow- lots of choice too. I would recommend and would return but think they need to rethink residents being turned away from sky bar . Would have been 5 star review otherwise

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alisoninglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleJ2566, Front Office Manager at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2018

Hi There,

I would like to thank you for leaving such great feedback! as a new hotel we take all our guest's comments on board. I will pass your feedback regarding the Skybar on to the management team .

It is great to know, that you enjoyed the breakfast! after all it is the most important meal of the day!!

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

The hotel is beautiful and the room we stayed in was amazing! It was clean and well thought out- with some really nice additional touches, like a hairdryer, iron, tea and coffee etc. Check in was quick and easy and all the staff were friendly and very helpful! Would 100% recommend to anyone and will definitely be returning in the future!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Red
Thank kirstye492018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleJ2566, Front Office Manager at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

YEEEAAAAHHHH!!

Thank you so much for leaving such amazing feedback, it really does brighten up a grizzly Glasgow day!!
We look forward to welcoming you in the future!!! we may even share a teacake or two!!!

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Radisson Red Hotel for a total of 5 nights, we were welcomed by friendly young staff and showed to our room, which was on the highest floor as per our request while booking. The hotel overall is new, funky and has a young fell to it. The room was large, had an amazing view of Glasgow's skyline and a large comfy bed. The bathroom was spacious and the shower heavenly. The price of the night was excellent compared to quality... The breakfast was not extravagant but food was fresh and tasted good... Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EZ_Leb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleJ2566, Front Office Manager at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Hi EZ_Leb,

I completely agree those beds are amazing!! so hard to get up in the morning!.
I just wanted to say a huge thanks for leaving us such brilliant feedback!!

We hope the next time you are in Glasgow, you come in and see us!!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Red
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NicoleJ2566, Front Office Manager at Radisson RED Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews