We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Glasgow Bar None”
Review of Blythswood Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blythswood Square
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We have stayed here a few times now. Blythswood Square is within easy walking distance of the city centre, but is far enough out that you do not get the noise or traffic that some of the other city centre hotels get. The rooms are first rate with quality beds, TV, and bathrooms. The spa area is a great place to relax with friends and the bar is spacious and has a great atmosphere at night. The restaurant is elegant and the food is good quality. The staff are helpful with just the right level of banter. Look out for the valet parking at £26, but to be honest local parking is not much cheaper. You won't regret staying here - by far the best hotel in Glasgow.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank DokEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,256 - 2,262 of 2,766 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Last minute reservation but as always a wonderful stay. Fabulous room, very well appointed. Bathroom divine. We ate out at night but breakfast was perfect. We left our luggage to do some shopping which was not a problem. Will be back soon

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed at the Blythswood Square on Easter Sunday, on arrival, even although early were given access to our room which was absolutely beautiful and this was just the "Classic Room" which I think is a standard room. Staff were very professional and accomodating in attending to our needs and managed to get us a table in the restaurant even although it was very busy. Meal was lovely and great value for money as we had the "Boozy Snoozy" offer which was a meal for 4 from the Market Menu and a bottle of prosecco for £80. Could not fault the meal or the service. They then reserved us a table in the Salon (Cocktail Bar) and again the staff were lovely. We made use of the Spa on Sunday evening and again on Monday morning, was very enjoyable and relaxing. I would definitely recommend to my friends and other travellers if you want to be very spoilt. Loved every minute.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaM207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

A real experience, total luxury! Very professional staff, breakfast and accomodation fit for a king. Wonderful! Would recommend especially if you want to treat a speacial someone.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely! Just depends on how many people and reason for stay. Sure you won't be dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridgeback74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed at the Blythswood with my teenage daughter again for a girlie escape - we went to the Square Eyes event - afternoon tea and then a screening of Dirty Dancing (with popcorn!) in the small private cinema in the hotel - great experience, although we did wait a while for the afternoon tea to arrive. We then stayed over - the room was lovely if a little noisy due to the large outdoor fans below. The room was beautifully laid out, and the bed was fantastic. Robes, slippers, great toileteries and of course the Tunnocks teacakes hit the spot. The minibar was reasonable and had all the things you might require. The spa was as amazing as we remembered, really relaxing and luxurious. Breakfast was great - good range of hot and cold choices and staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel is fortunate to have a great staff team. A minor point - in my last review I mentioned that I didn't like having to make my own toast (all that hanging about the hot thing toasting thing with the tongs trying to figure out which slice was 'mine' is a bit much when you are bleary eyed) and to my delight this time the toast arrived at each table on a toast rack! Check out was swift and smooth, one or two minor issues which we raised - these were dealt with well - and we left already planning our next trip. I think this has to be the best hotel in Glasgow, and for the price we paid, is also fantastic value considering what the spa has to offer, and the quality of the breakfast and the rooms. Quite simply, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franklin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Room was amazing, staff lovely and spa fantastic. We were met by a member of staff at check in and escorted to our room which made us feel really welcome. Was a bit surprised there weren't any slippers in the room and would have brought some if we'd known that. One more negative was that the broadband in room was painfully slow. However, these are minor niggles and the room and facilites were excellent overall. We had room service breakfast which arrived bang on time but the hot items were disappointing. My partner took ill during our stay and wasn't really able to enjoy the hotel as much as we'd hoped so we'll definitely come back soon for another visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Attended a work function which included an overnight stay. Room lovely, function suite for our group and evening meal first class as it was last year. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larbert999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Malmaison Hotel
#37 of 93 in Glasgow
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blythswood Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blythswood Square

Address: 11 Blythswood Square, Glasgow G2 4AD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $194 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Blythswood Square 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blythswood Square is more than a hotel and is an exciting addition to Glasgow's city centre. Not only does it have 100 stunning guest rooms but it also houses an amazing spa, restaurant, salon bar and private event areas, a true 5 star proposition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blythswood Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blythswood Square Hotel Glasgow
Blythswood Square Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing