We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another comfortable night at citizen M (for magnificent)!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of citizenM Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
citizenM Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Rothesay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Another comfortable night at citizen M (for magnificent)!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Spent last night at Citizen M Glasgow after seeing Ryan Adams at the Royal Concert Hall (he was fab). The best things about CitizenM are the fantastic shower, the large, comfortable bed and the groovy design. This time I took a kettle, cups and tea etc so that I could have a cuppa or two. We booked late and our room only cost £59 - breakfast is extra at £6.95 each. We will definitely stay again as it's such good value and the staff are all very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Courtyard view is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jangus978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,186
    1,293
    281
    100
    58
See reviews for
248
2,735
319
785
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Skye
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was my second visit and I still love it. Check in was smooth and slick. The rooms and public spaces still quirky and delightful and I still want to steal the bed! It is the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The breakfast has improved and it was lovely to see proper cutlery.
There were just a couple of points that mean I can't give a 5*. The hotel is just beginning to show it's age. Decor this high concept has to be pristine and there places that need a touch up. The trim behind the shower pod in my room needed repainting, for example. I was also disappointed with the standard of cleaning in my room, the bedside table not having been wiped while I was there.
One of the two lifts was out of order yet nothing was mentioned about it.
To me these are small things but I love the hotel and would not want to see it spoilt by complacency
The staff are some of the cheeriest, nicest people I have ever dealt with. .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here for one night early April, was amazed at how cheap it was but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Ultra modern hotel, check in machines , living room spaces with large televisions, apple macs for people to enjoy. Room compact but has everything you need and we particuarly enjoyed the library of films from out television in our room. Bed one of the comfiest I have stayed in, staff extremely friendly. Never tried the food so cant comment on that. The drinks are a bit pricy but not hugely more. Would def go back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendycheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

This is an appallingly organised hotel. I booked two months ago for my visit to Glasgow to attend a conference and I had email confirmation of the room. The hotel then emailed on the morning of my visit to cancel my booking, no reason given but I suspect they had overbooked. I was left having to find alternative accommodation at the last-minute in Glasgow. Because the hotel only operate an email enquiry system, it was not possible to speak to anyone on the phone to ask what had happened. This might look like a glamorous, boutique hotel but its underlying administration is appalling and put me in a very stressful situation. Thankfully a hotel nearby stepped in and provided excellent accommodation at the last minute. Citizen M is not a place to go to if you value good customer service.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nussbaumen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Marc said that the hotel was good, clean but that the rooms were extremely small. I was staying with my cousin who is professor of keyboard at the RCS just next to the Citizen Hotel. thus I can personally not give a review but just hear say!

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Keki8721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Cheap, Clean and modern but a lack of customer service. Drinks and food expensive. It's a fun place to stay and the modern lighting in the rooms and remote controls for blinds, lighting etc fun.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovescotland8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This place has everything that you need (with perfect style and atmosphere) and none of the things you don't. Set up of the bar and some of the public spaces are brilliant. Loved the room... Waking up in the square bed and gradually openning the blinds and shutters by remote control was a very nice to wake up. Everything in the room was controlled by the same remote including teh mood lighting and TV. I Pod dock by bed thouroughly appreciated too. More hotels should follow the example of this new industry leader. All for around £65 including breakfast.

Room Tip: I had a corner room on teh 5th floor. I think it was set up for DIsabled guests so is probably a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MXE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to citizenM Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about citizenM Glasgow

Property: citizenM Glasgow
Address: 60 Renfrew Street (corner of Hope Street), Glasgow G2 3BW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Cowcaddens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#11 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — citizenM Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Glasgow's city centre and Theatre District, citizenM Glasgow offers affordable luxury in the form of 198 modern non-smoking rooms. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free movies, high pressure rain showers and luxurious linens on an XL king-size bed; contemporary Vitra lobbies for work and play with free iMac access, and a 24/7 on-site eatery and bar to quench every hunger and thirst. CitizenM Glasgow also boasts SocietyM, which provides one-of-a-kind creative meeting spaces for 2 to 18 people, a larger screening room, audiovisual equipment, and reliable Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your citizenM Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citizenm Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
CitizenM Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing