We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Attention to detail at Hotel du van, It cant be beaten.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Ranked #15 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Attention to detail at Hotel du van, It cant be beaten.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This hotel experience would be hard to match anywhere in Glasgow, we had a lovely stay at the Hotel Du Van. The room was luxurious with its four post bed, comfy soft furnishings, stand alone bath with TV in a huge bathroom. The staff were very friendly and attentive at all times, making us feel welcome and part of the whole Du Van experience. Food ? " Well what can i say ?" The food was delightfull, in taste and in presentation. My only complaint is there wasn't more of it. I was still hungry after the three courses i had. I am a man who likes qualitycuisine, but i also have a decent appetite. This wasn't satisfied here im afraid, other than that i was pleased with the attention to detail they provided. I would love to stay here again and maybe have a later lunch next time.

Room Tip: I really dont think there would be a bad room in the Hotel Du Van, i would ask if there is a functio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sylvanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    290
    99
    36
    5
See reviews for
153
795
43
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have reviewed this hotel before. But it just gets better. We are now getting the same room which we love. The lovely man at the door got cones out to save a parking space for me after I went away for a meeting. Brilliant. It is so peaceful . We love it. Always stay there in Glasgow.

Room Tip: If you want a bath, ask for one. I was put in a smaller room once which was great. They don't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Samploc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSTON
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Stayed six nights at this lovely hotel. Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet, peaceful facility would recommend without any reservations.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ALLANBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I was a bit reluctant to book this hotel because it's not in the downtown but I'm so glad I stayed here. The place is charming; the neighbourhood--near the botanical gardens--is just great. I did a bit more walking and cabbing than I would have if I had stayed closer to the downtown, but I have a completely different view of Glasgow because I stayed here. My Glasgow is green, leafy, spacious and open. I wonder how many tourists staying at other hotels come away with that same impression.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No Mans Heath, Warwickshire. UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Where to start?
I used this hotel for business purposes in April 2012 so I could attend a function in Erskine. I travel extensively with my job and stay in plenty of hotels but this one is probably the best ever.
So, on arrival I was greeted by the most friendly and helpful staff one could wish for. Everything was ready, no delays and there's even a dram of rather good malt whisky to help one relax, for free as well. Always a good price !
The hotel is 5 or 6 wonderful Victorian terrace houses all joined through, so if architecture is your thing then this place will really impress. Of course, being this vintage and quality brings the benefits of thick walls which are very soundproof so a good night's sleep is pretty much guaranteed.
The room I stayed in was fantastic. A very large, comfortable bed, easy chair, a decent TV with a Bose surround sound system. There was also Nespresso coffee machine and a B&W IPOD dock. The bathroom was beautifully furnished with a retro style roll top free-standing bath, a very nice shower and some quality complimentary toiletries.
Free wireless internet is a nice touch if you have to work as I do, it doesn't cost much to provide but it generates so much good feeling. More hotels should follow this example.
The restaurant & bar are something to experience as well. To be honest, if you stay here and don't experience the food then you are missing out. This place ought to have at least 2 Michelin stars, seriously !! OK, I'm no food critic but this is about as good as it gets. And then there's the bar, with a list of Whiskies larger than a telephone directory. If you like whisky and cigars then this place is akin to Heaven.
Price was reasonable although I was on expenses. It's not exactly cheap but the whole experience was well worth every penny.
Would I return? Definitely. This is definitely one to keep a note of.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had the most lovely weekend in this hotel. The service is quite simply the very best. Dinner was a real treat and the wine list amazing. Loved every minute!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tomtom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

As above brilliant, food, rooms and staff. Enough said

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotgogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#6 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Carlton George Hotel
#18 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens

Property: Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Address: 1 Devonshire Gardens, Glasgow G12 0UX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Vin At 1 Devonshire Gardens
One Devonshire Gardens
Devonshire Garden One
Hotel Du Vin At One Devonshire Gardens Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing