We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
596
355
99
43
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
355
99
43
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm cookies double tree brisket executive floor great hotel leisure facilities on arrival sauna and steam room beds were very comfortable sauchiehall street excellent stay would stay again car park tea and coffee checking in member of staff breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Overall we have a nice stay even though some aspects could be very much improved. First, we love the hotel location which is very nice located, near to shops, cafes, and restaurants, very strategic. Unfortunately we had little problem regarding cleanliness by the housekeeping staffs. And the size of the room is rather below our expectation. However, bed is comfortable and we have a nice two night stays.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeslyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

This was a particularly good stay. It’s nice to be recognised as a regular customer. Reception excel. This is my first choice hotel due to service:
Pool area is nice and the location is fantastic. Thanks for a pleasant stay .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Judith R,

Thank you or your positive comments as one of our regular guests to the hotel and your lovely comments about service, the pool and our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Gary Rice, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Nothing not to like, near enough the town centre for the buzz but far enough to get peace and quiet. The executive lounge is one of the best in the Hilton chain i've been on and the rooms are spotless and modern. Can't fault the place and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Excellent location for any visitor right in the middle of the city centre close to the theatre's night life and the excellent shopping centre for all likes couldnt pick a better location only negative never stayed longer but will return soon

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank michaeljL7469MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

good location for SSE as quick taxi ride or leisurely walk, excellent stay and quality sleep. Breakfast plentiful and room service and quality of food excellent. We spent an hour in the pool and were luck enough to be leaving when it started to get busy

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank B6315KBlouisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews