We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
582
339
91
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
339
91
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm cookiesdouble treebrisketexecutive floorgreat hotelleisure facilitieson arrivalsteam roombeds were very comfortablesauchiehall streetexcellent staywould stay againcar parktea and coffeechecking inbreakfast was excellentmember of staff
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2017

This is an outstanding hotel in a great location. I stay in if I am in Glasgow and the best in town. The rooms are a good size well kept and comfortable. On the upper floors you get a great view of the city. Food is also very good .

Room Tip: Just stay and should not be disapointed
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D3333HQrichardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Overall we have a nice stay even though some aspects could be very much improved. First, we love the hotel location which is very nice located, near to shops, cafes, and restaurants, very strategic. Unfortunately we had little problem regarding cleanliness by the housekeeping staffs. And the size of the room is rather below our expectation. However, bed is comfortable and we have a nice two night stays.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeslyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

This was a particularly good stay. It’s nice to be recognised as a regular customer. Reception excel. This is my first choice hotel due to service:
Pool area is nice and the location is fantastic. Thanks for a pleasant stay .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Dear Judith R,

Thank you or your positive comments as one of our regular guests to the hotel and your lovely comments about service, the pool and our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Gary Rice, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Nothing not to like, near enough the town centre for the buzz but far enough to get peace and quiet. The executive lounge is one of the best in the Hilton chain i've been on and the rooms are spotless and modern. Can't fault the place and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Excellent location for any visitor right in the middle of the city centre close to the theatre's night life and the excellent shopping centre for all likes couldnt pick a better location only negative never stayed longer but will return soon

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank michaeljL7469MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews