We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
714
221
41
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
221
41
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding venue daughter's wedding main building ran like clockwork junior suite four poster bed burrell collection large bathroom downtown glasgow night porter full scottish breakfast lovely hotel breakfast was excellent enjoyable stay train station car park william
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Well what can I say but nothing but praise for the staff and hotel. Excellent stay and the food for our reunion was excellent value and very nice indeed. I would definitely recommend this for weddings or functions. Well done to all

Room Tip: Try an get room in castle and not annex. I stayed in annex but it was still a great room with all you need.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrew B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent experience with us at Sherbrooke Castle. We are delighted to read your generous review, and your kind comments are greatly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the whole team. We are thrilled the event was such a success. Many thanks once again for your feedback, and providing our 1000th review! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

From the moment we arrived at Sherbrooke Castle, we felt extremely welcomed. We were 2 hours early but the lovely receptionist said we could sit in the lounge and enjoy a cold drink. Within a few minutes our Junior Suite was ready and our bags were promptly taken to our room. The Junior suite was so roomy, comfortable and clean. We booked the Autumn package which included our room, a 3 course dinner for two and a full Scottish breakfast.....unbelievable value. We loved this beautiful hotel so much we extended for another night. A special shout out to all the staff and especially Angela who made us feel like family. If you are ever in Glasgow, you must stay here. Highly recommended

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Donna G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Sherbrooke Castle. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and we are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and will certainly be passed on to the whole team. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

There are rooms behind the main ‘castle’ building in an annex, which are a no better venue site than a medium priced motel on ground level alongside the parking lot. We wish the hotel website had been more transparent in mentioning that you maybe assigned such a motel room and not one in the main building. We are very disappointed as we are in one of these motel rooms because that is not what we expected given the name and pictures of the hotel on the website. Instead of staying in a ‘castle’, the feeling is more like living in the maid’s quarters.
The service at the reception was very friendly and courteous and the rooms are quite good and spacious though.
I would not recommend staying here unless one can get a confirmation that the room reserved will be in the main building.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Illinoisneotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Illinoisneotraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and we are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay. Our executive rooms can be located within the cottage, garden suites and castle, this is stated online, on the hotel website and within the booking confirmation. Due to the nature of the building we are limited with the number of rooms located within, however we can assure you that all rooms are to the same standard regardless of what building they are located within. At no point during your stay were we made aware of any issue with the room, we only wish we had been notified and we would have been given an opportunity to rectify this by arranging a room move and therefore this would not have impacted so negatively on your stay. We are pleased that you found the team friendly and courteous and the room itself to be good and spacious, however we are disappointed that you chose to give the lowest possibly scoring despite this. We were not aware of any issue until your review appeared online, we are disappointed that we were not given an opportunity to rectify the situation, however our Duty Manager did speak with you on departure. We hope you chose to join us again in the future so we can ensure you have an enjoyable experience with us at Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

We left with great memories of the rooms, the meals, and the wonderful staff. It’s relatively easy to provide good service while you’re staying at a property. Service is the life blood of a property and creates the memories that we take home with us. The Sherbrooke staff found two items that we left behind. They notified us and we found that one was a precious souvenir. They packaged it and shipped it back to the USA all in excellent condition! That’s the epitome of excellent service.

Thank you to all at the Sherbrooke Castle Hotel!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank samsjams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear samsjams,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and we are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are very fortunate with the team we have, and will ensure your generous feedback is passed on. Many thanks once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Room was very comfortable and a good size. Quiet location, good food, and very helpful and friendly staff. The grounds are well kept and very scenic. I would certainly reccomment this place to travellers

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 100ViMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbrookeCastle, Guest Relations Manager at Sherbrooke Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear 100ViMarie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us at Sherbrooke Castle. We pride ourselves on our guests experiences and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to Sherbrooke Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews