We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
163
289
131
50
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
289
131
50
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west end city centre cooked breakfast top floor street parking triple room no elevator bus stop kelvingrove park sauchiehall street black pudding full scottish breakfast haggis would stay again short walk sse hydro room was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 674 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Superb value for city centre hotel. Good size room and clean.

I was late down for breakfast and they had cleared up but no issues making a bacon sandwich or whatever I wanted.

The only issue is no lift but no problem to me.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

First thing I’d like to say is the staff are delightful. However the room itself was pretty small and for the price we paid I’d have expected a little bit better - very basic. If you get a night here for 40-50 pounds you would be pretty happy. So not worth paying upwards of that but then I am aware we are talking about a supply and demand business. Fantastic if you get a good rate, a bit basic if you end up spending more. Breakfast nice but the breakfast room itself is pretty tiny.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sushisuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is perfectly placed for concerts at the Hydro, secc , Amarillo ect . Nice greeting at reception . room was bacis but nice bed was cumfy could maybe do with double glazing to keep out traffic noise . Breakfast was good. All together good value for money

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BrianS4273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Stayed for one night. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable beds. En suite shower, although dated, was clean and powerful. Ideal for SEE Hydro as 10 min walk or 3 min taxi. Breakfast nice with choice of fruit, cereal or cooked. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Stairs to access rooms - no lifts
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sheilro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Always try to stay at The Sandyford whenever I'mvisitong Glasgow for a gig anf can't get back home. The room are ideal, a decent size, clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff are always welcoming and the breakfast is always top notch before heading off for a train home.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Pauli V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews