We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,091)
Filter reviews
2,091 results
Traveller rating
361
587
532
341
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
361
587
532
341
270
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 2,091 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Booked it for location but rooms are old and basic at best - basically a good refurb is much needed then it would get 4 stars - good breakfast - staff were pleasant ish but a good customer service training wouldn’t go amiss - won’t be back

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Trant55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you for leaving feedback, so pleased you found our location convenient. We would be interested to hear more about your experience of customer service alison.taborda@millenniumhotels.co.uk so that it can be investigated and corrected as necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2019

We only booked this last min as I couldn't bear the awful hotel that I had booked and couldnt stay another night and so i was very glad to get fitted in here.

The room was large with great comfy bed. The bathroom was AMAZING and very glamorous.
Just wished I'd booked this for both nights of our stay but at least now I have a go to 1st choice hotel.

We never ate here so can't comment on that although we did have a coffee in the lobby bar which is a nice area to chill out and people watch.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank scottishlassx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We were staying at this hotel for the weekend with some visitors to Scotland. Looking at the website the rooms looked nice and modern but when we arrived this was not the case. Chick in time was 2.00 and we arrived at 1.47, our room was not ready but we were happy to wait 15 minutes for it, when we said this we were told another room was available. We were quite happy with this as we could get to our room, leave our luggage and go to me our friends. We were so disappointed with our room. It was very small and in the eaves on the 4th floor. It had one very small window overlooking the roof of the station. The furniture was rather shabby and certainly not what I would have expected from a hotel of this standard. Our room was very hot, luckily there was a fan in the wardrobe but it was very difficult to sleep. We had breakfast in the hotel and it was reasonably good although some things seemed to be in short supply. Unfortunately I could not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mosouthbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to read of your disappointment with your bedroom. We are planning a refurbishment and hope to have this approved very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2019

We liked the Hotel and location, but thought that the ventilation system could be a lot better. I don't know if the system was out of order, but there was an industrial size fan in the room which helped get through a sticky night. The lunch snack and breakfast was average and the drinks were priced as expected for this kind of Hotel and it's location.
The staff were excellent. Thank you.

Room tip: Room pricing is at the higher end of Mid-range. Room is a little noisy if overlooking the George Square, but this is a City Centre Hotel.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cheffy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are sorry that the temperature was uncomfortable, our hotel does not have air con, the system is for heat. We are however hoping to have plans for a refurbishment approved soon. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

Not going to lie the service is so slow it’s unbearable.
You actually just get left at your table for up to an hour with zero service. You try and catch someone and they just blank you.
Shame, foods average. 3 stars for food - 2 for service so a 1 for me.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank A273ZVjamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlisonTaborda, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Hotel Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, sorry to read of your disappointment in service. If you would like to give me some more details of when you visited the hotel I can look at who was on duty that day. alison.taborda@millenniumhotels.co.uk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews