We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
749
407
116
38
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
407
116
38
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centremeal dealfree car parkingbusy roadargyle streetminute walkfamily roomstayed here for nightsexcellent stayideal locationcomfortable roombudget hotelbuffet breakfastshort staycentral stationgorbalsinns
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2017

A lovely Premiere Inn in a quiet location. Plentiful breakfast. Fresh fruit in abundance, good choice of hot and cold items - and a toaster that actually works well! Nice, friendly staff. Would recommend this location if needing to stay away from city centre hurly burly!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Family_Simons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Awake all night listening to a party going on next door. No phone in the room to make a complaint and I had a child with me so I couldn't go to reception. Staff weren't very nice at all. Breakfast was poor. Very disappointed with this stay, we wont be back

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Hi Michelle

Thanks for taking the time to share your review.

It's such a shame to read of your disappointment with your stay due to the noise disturbance you experienced and that the breakfast wasn't up to our usual standard.

I have raised your comments with the Management Team so that they can follow this up with their team.

I'm sorry to see this has put you off coming back, we hope you'll give us another chance for a better experience.

Kind Regards

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Standard Premier Inn hotel. The staff are friendly and chatty, food was okay (small portions and pricey for what you get), varied selection of drinks available, room was nice and new however it could have been clearer. There were drink stains on the bedroom unit, the bathroom mirror had splash marks, the toilet seat had marks on it, the bathroom floor was dirty behind the door.

The price was average and suited us for one night.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S4lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Nice room, comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast in nice surroundings. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Good value for money. The only minus was it was a little dusty in places in the bathrrom and the toilet seat could have been doing with a good clean, apart from that we had a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2017

One of our Favourite hotels in Glasgow. Great location,staff lovely, rooms and public areas all clean
and tidy. Restaurant onsite is very reasonable and has a wide choice of food. Big advantage for us is the secure hotel car park. Can't wait to go back :-)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews