We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveller rating
348
779
568
242
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
779
568
242
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station bottled water buffet style city centre iron and ironing board fifth floor breakfast was included tea and coffee flat screen tv self service cooked breakfast room was large would stay again buchanan street yogurt wetherspoons hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Stayed here last Saturday night while attend a Gig at the SSE Hydro Arena. You can walk to the Hydro in 20 minutes along the banks of the River Clyde, this is a very pleasant walk and the waterside promenade is very clean and safe ,we also walked back to the Hotel after the Gig! The Hotel is a 5 minute walk from Glasgow Central Station and there is a really nice Wetherspoons Pub about 75 yds away! The Hotel does not look much from outside but is very nicely decorated and of a good standard inside as are the bedrooms. The Breakfast was excellent! The Staff are very helpful and friendly! Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JimStevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed her sun the 22nd of may for one night the hotel is clean and tidy the breakfast is good the only thing I would suggest is that u do the fried eggs with a soft York not hard would definitely recommend this hotel to others

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mcleod23112006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016

I had one room with a great bathroom but windows that didn't close well, making it drafty and noisy. Was switched to another room with better windows, less noise, but an old bathroom. Breakfast was not to my liking. Location is great for people who want to be near city centre. Wifi SUCKS.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room, not one on Argyle or Wellington.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Writing unfavourable reviews does not come easy, I would normally prefer to say nothing but this hotel is an exception. It is clear that they have tried to refurb some of the rooms, many are also a very good size but it is not somewhere I would ever stay again. To really refurbish this hotel new windows are needed to keep out the draughts and the noise from the very busy street below which does not stop all night. I agree with previous reviews about paper thin pillows and I can honestly say it was the worst mattress I had ever slept on - or attempted to sleep on. I think a visit to this wonderful city deserves a stay in a more pleasing hotel.

Room tip: Avoid a room overlooking the main road
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SurreySEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Room tip: Do ask the friendly staff for assistance, they are always very willing to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews