We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious,can't wait to go back”
Review of Trio - CLOSED

Trio
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Cuisines: French, Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Burnside's one and only fine dining restaurant offering a variety of meals sourced and cooked from local ingredients,by award winning and Rosette standard chefsCheck our reviews on Trip Advisor,Facebook and 5pm
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Delicious food,great variety,friendly staff and lovely atmosphere.cant wait to return!We had the tapas type menu and I would highly recommend it,the homemade complimentary bread was yum too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank onebunyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trio B, Owner at Trio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Glad you enjoyed our food and for complimenting our staff. We know, it's a team effort and we are delighted, you had such a good experience with us. Lyn and Jack Keogh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Food is amazing chilled atmosphere just what my wife and I require after a hard week at work 5 min from home x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Harr1sonbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trio B, Owner at Trio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

The TRIO Team always love positive reviews. Thank you, for taking the time to let us know how much you are enjoying our food. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Lyn Keogh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Have visited Trio on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed the food and great service. Just recently they have employed a new Chef, Darren and created a new menu and wow, the food is first class. Try the trio of oysters, the fillet steak, the duck, in fact you will not be disappointed with any of the dishes on offer. Just make sure you leave enough room for dessert. This is one not to be missed when you are in the area

Iain and June

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trio B, Owner at Trio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Oysters have been a big hit at Trio and our menu is always evolving. Fresh local delicious is our mantra and we are pleased you took the time to let us know we are delivering. Thank you from us all at Trio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

While on maternity leave I have found myself and my mother frequenting Trio at least once a week. I have found it to a be friendly, accommodating place where you can always get a chat!
The coffee is the best available in the area, but they pride themselves on their excellent food. The standard is very high. Particular favourites are the fish pie and the halloumi salad-plus they do great chunky chips.
My mother is wheat free and they always accommodate her, in fact, Scott, the Chef, makes her spelt loaves which she really enjoys and will make a wheat free cake on request.
I always have my baby with me and they are very accommodating in terms of pram, feeding etc

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trio B, Owner at Trio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

We really appreciate your comments and we know how important it is to make our customers feel welcome, as well as providing a good dinning experience. It was great to read your positive and complimentary report. Looking forward to seeing you all again soon. Lyn Keogh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Visited this wee jem for the second time last night, for the Mexican night. Food was fabulous, althought the prawn taco was devoid of avocado puree, this did not detract from the enjoyment of the dish. Main courses, chimmy chungu, was full of beef and full of flavour. My wife had the chicken fajita, which she couldn't finish. The salsa salad which was with both main courses was bursting with flavour. The hand cut chips were crispy on the outside and soft inside, proper home made chips - fab!! Only one criticism is I don't agree with the service charge being added to the bill, I am always happy to tip good service, but I don't like restaurants being presumptuous. Will be back soon. Well worth a visit.

4  Thank papading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trio also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing