We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Modern and clean hotel in a good city centre location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Modern and clean hotel in a good city centre location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stay at the hotel for one night and was impressed with how modern the building was compared to some other hotels i've stayed in recently. The room itself was spacious enough and very clean. Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant.

The room I was in had super full length windows although the view was of a derlict building site next to the train station, so not much to look at!

I was attending a function in one of their conference suits and the meal provided was top quality. For breakfast the next day i ordered room service and had the salamon bagel , this was ok but not fantastic.

I requested a late check out the next day and the hotel had no problem with this.

Room Tip: I had a standard room and this was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    884
    299
    109
    45
See reviews for
280
1,014
126
613
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Normally I stay at the Marriott but I was attending a dinner function at the Radisson and my company booked me a room here. I opted to upgrade to a family room to take my wife and son. Seems strange that you get quoted a price for a family room and are then told you will be charged an extra £15 for a rollaway bed. Turns out it's not a family room but a junior suite in which they put an extra bed. Friendly check in and on entering our room we were immediately welcomed with a snack platter.

When I was at the meal my wife and son were able to watch the pay movies that come free as part of the junior suite package. Likewise there was no tray charge for their room service and the food was good.

Comfortable and good sized room, great range of toiletries and a fancy coffee machine in the room.

Our only issue was with breakfast. We were quickly seated but waited ages for our coffee/tea order to be taken and eventually had to ask for same. Still took a while to be served thereafter.

It was good to try somewhere else but in future I would probably go back to the Marriott. Even allowing for what the Marriott would charge for room service and movies it would have been £40 or so cheaper with them plus the parking at the Marriott is a lot cheaper and closer.

Room Tip: Junior suites gives free movies and there is no tray charge for room service food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellERennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Staff were very friendly and professional. The room was lovely, very clean and modern. We were at a function and the food was good although nothing spectacular. Breakfast was very great, brilliant choice of food/drink to suit every one. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louisesu2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Hi louisesu2001,

Thanks for the Trip advisor review.

It's great to hear you had an enjoyable visit with us and hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Glaud, Seychelles
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Cold staff who were unfriendly and I seemed to be inconveniencing them because they didn't cut my room key correctly!

Breakfast was served in what seems to be a meeting room. This was cramped and unwelcoming.

There are many better hotels in the city. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregmcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Hi Gregmcgowan,

Thanks for the Tripadvisor review.

I can see we never managed to get it right on your last visit. Excellent customer service is something we strive to achieve here at the Radisson and I'm sorry we never got it right for you this time around.

Please contact me directly if there are any points you would like to discuss further.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
ross.saunders@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
125 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed for a week on business. The hotel itself is comfortable, rooms are nice but unspectacular, breakfast is good, service is excellent. I found the hum from the ventilation system (which continues even if you turn off the air conditioning) mildly annoying, but there's very little else to complain about. It's centrally located, and although the immediate area isn't particularly exciting, you're not far from the more lively parts of Glasgow. Bar prices are ridiculous (though no different from most top end hotels), there is, however, a Wetherspoons pub just across the road if you fancy a more reasonably priced drink.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pob74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Nice clean hotel room and crisp decor however the bar is a bit reminiscent of an airport lounge. The staff were early friendly and very attentive, a word of warning: Upon leaving the hotel in the late evening is akin to a real life version of Shaun of the Dead. We enjoyed out stay despite the noise of next door's air con whirring all night and we could not find this legendary iPod dock the everyone speaks about. Excellent transport links and friendly staff. Thanks

Room Tip: The hotel is a hollow square so ask for an inner facing one away from Central Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley_Firth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I've stayed here quite a few times on business, and it's not bad at all.

The business rooms are very nice, the standard ones are fine, but not quite as nice (no particular revelation there!).

The bar area is excellent, spacious and light, and is pleasant for both a couple of beers and also to log-on and get some work done.

The price is also pretty good, £90ish a night - not sure how that compares to other hotels in the city, but compared to other cities it's pretty reasonable.

Recommended.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Hi ExplorerAsh,

Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review!

Our Atrium bar area is something we are particularly proud of in the hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed the setting.

Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#28 of 95 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,928 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 95 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#27 of 95 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,394 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing