We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

we booked the radisson as we got a great deal , the room was great size, spotless, and very comfortable. the staff were great very helpful, even when we wanted to use the pool and it was unavailble ,they offered to get us transport to take us to hotel lilbit down the road , this was our first time here and would definatly stay here again .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govanboy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,918)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,188 - 2,194 of 2,918 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights as we got a good B + B rate over easter. The hotel is centally located in Glasgow with all the shopping areas only a few minutes walk away. We drove but saw that the central train station was literally 30 seconds away so would be perfect if you were getting here by train.
The hotel itself look great and our room ( a standard double ) was spotlessly clean and of a good size so we were very happy with this. Breakfast was fantastic !!!! The choice available from the buffet was excellent and there was also a different menu for freshly cooked items ( fried eggs / porridge etc ).
We also had an evening meal in the hotel which was also excellent and if you dotn want to venture too far in the evening then I can certainly recommend the in house restaurant.
While the hotel does not have its own car park there are 2 NCP multi story car parks a few minutes walk away. We parked on Jamaica st which was 200 yards further away but a bit cheaper. Overall if you are looking for a city centre stay then I can recommend this hotel with no doubts at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardJ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed here again in March and once again had a lovely stay and a fantastic time

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hibee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stay at the hotel for one night and was impressed with how modern the building was compared to some other hotels i've stayed in recently. The room itself was spacious enough and very clean. Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant.

The room I was in had super full length windows although the view was of a derlict building site next to the train station, so not much to look at!

I was attending a function in one of their conference suits and the meal provided was top quality. For breakfast the next day i ordered room service and had the salamon bagel , this was ok but not fantastic.

I requested a late check out the next day and the hotel had no problem with this.

Room Tip: I had a standard room and this was fine.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Normally I stay at the Marriott but I was attending a dinner function at the Radisson and my company booked me a room here. I opted to upgrade to a family room to take my wife and son. Seems strange that you get quoted a price for a family room and are then told you will be charged an extra £15 for a rollaway bed. Turns out it's not a family room but a junior suite in which they put an extra bed. Friendly check in and on entering our room we were immediately welcomed with a snack platter.

When I was at the meal my wife and son were able to watch the pay movies that come free as part of the junior suite package. Likewise there was no tray charge for their room service and the food was good.

Comfortable and good sized room, great range of toiletries and a fancy coffee machine in the room.

Our only issue was with breakfast. We were quickly seated but waited ages for our coffee/tea order to be taken and eventually had to ask for same. Still took a while to be served thereafter.

It was good to try somewhere else but in future I would probably go back to the Marriott. Even allowing for what the Marriott would charge for room service and movies it would have been £40 or so cheaper with them plus the parking at the Marriott is a lot cheaper and closer.

Room Tip: Junior suites gives free movies and there is no tray charge for room service food.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellERennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Staff were very friendly and professional. The room was lovely, very clean and modern. We were at a function and the food was good although nothing spectacular. Breakfast was very great, brilliant choice of food/drink to suit every one. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisesu2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Hi louisesu2001,

Thanks for the Trip advisor review.

It's great to hear you had an enjoyable visit with us and hope we see you again soon.

Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Cold staff who were unfriendly and I seemed to be inconveniencing them because they didn't cut my room key correctly!

Breakfast was served in what seems to be a meeting room. This was cramped and unwelcoming.

There are many better hotels in the city. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregmcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Hi Gregmcgowan,

Thanks for the Tripadvisor review.

I can see we never managed to get it right on your last visit. Excellent customer service is something we strive to achieve here at the Radisson and I'm sorry we never got it right for you this time around.

Please contact me directly if there are any points you would like to discuss further.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
ross.saunders@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
3,951 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,326 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,334 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,697 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $143 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing