We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very. Comfortable. 100 times. Better. Than...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Elevation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Elevation
Front Entrance Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Front Elevation
Front Entrance
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Hallway
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
speijs
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
“Noisy”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Apartment was good, clean and bright, but it was a very noisy one.
Nearly on a roundabout, trainstation behind.
You can hear the people in the flat above too good.
Saw the owner of the flat only the last day of my stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size of the apartment
Liked least: the apartment was very noisy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Willem,
I am sorry that you found the flat noisy. The flat is clearly identified as being on a road with a railway line adjacent. The flat is double glazed and most of our customers haven't complained about noise. Obviously as the flat is located in a block of flats occasional noise can be expected from the adjoining properties.
I did try to make contact with you during your stay to check that everything was okay but got no response to my various messages. I did visit on the penultimate day of your stay to ensure that everything was okay and then learnt that you weren't actually staying in the flat but it was a friend that was staying! She advised that everything was fine with the flat and didn't mention the noise issue!
Ritchie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenpark...
Dorset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very. Comfortable. 100 times. Better. Than. Staying. In one hotel room.”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ritchie. The owner. Was. Most. Attentive. Flat. Made. Our. Holiday. Very. Comfortable. Clean. And. Pleasant. Had. Everything. We. Needed
On any other. Vists to Glasgow. Will. Always. Try. And. Get. This flat.
Could. Not fault. Anything. And. Much. Prefer this. To being. In one. Hotel. Bedroom. Like. The space. Etc. And. Feel. At. Home. 10. Out. Of. 10. Excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Was. Good. Near. Train. Buses. Shops.
Liked least: Not. Having. Two televisions. As. We. Both. Watch. Different. Things.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed staying in the flat. I hope we see you again.
Ritchie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usachan12...
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best stay of my Scotland trip.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice accomodation with fully equipped. Clean, safe and cozy. Good location. The best of all is the host, Ritchie. He provides a lot of helpful information for our trip. He was available when we had a problem with the electric power. He could spot and fix it quickly. I wish I could stay longer. My friends and I rated Ritchie's place no.1 of this trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kj7129
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The flat was very clean and tastefully decorated. Ritchie and Laura provided everything you might need for a comfortable stay, from shampoo to cereal. The shop is only a couple of minutes away and they also do take away food in the evenings. There is also a supermarket and some other shops nearby. Although the flat is right next to a train station there was very little noise from the trains so we all slept very well. It is quite far from Central Glasgow but it has good transport links and it is less than 30mins away by car. I would definitely recommend it to
anyone looking for a home away from home, even if it is only for a couple of days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing