We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
147
117
53
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
117
53
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows bed apartment washing machine central location nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 370 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Booked the loft apartments at last minute, looked fab in the pictures.
Arrived and checked in no problem, went up to the apartment, jacuzzi was a jacuzzi bath, there were broken sockets on the wall, there was no shower gel in the shower although the box that was meant to be in the shower was in a cupboard. The base of the bed was broken as such the mattress sank at the bottom half of the bed and the headboard was also in a cupboard broken.
The kitchen and sitting area was great with a brilliant outlook over the city, nice and close to the centre.

Room tip: Close the windows and put on the A/C
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Morven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2016

We were visiting Glasgow from Australia and had deliberately booked a self catering apartment rather than a hotel. We find this much easier having two small children as this allows us to catch up with friends whilst the kids are safely tucked away in bed - making the most of Glasgow's many takeaway options! I booked this apartment through Expedia but when the confirmation arrived from the apartments, their strict 'no visitor' policy was apparent. We had to cancel the booking and they did this with ease. The apartments are probably lovely but no good if you're a family like us, looking for a base to catch up with friends.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MulhareS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Booked in for 2 nights. Lovely apartment with all the necessary equipment required. Central location a short walk from lots of nightlife & restaurants. Lovely bathroom. Fortunately weather was good so did not really need heating but no central heating and the small electric heater was not working. Would definitely go back but only during the summer months. One would definitely need to book parking with the apartment in advance as there is very limited parking in the area.

Room tip: Was on the 13th floor with floor to ceiling windows & beautiful views over the city.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AchrayHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Rented an apartment for the night wih my husband. Check in was 4 alough the room wasnt ready till 5 but the lovely guy at reception gave us a 12pm check out due to the inconvience so we wernt too bothered. Room was lovely clean spacious and had everything we needed alough the entrance halls walls were covered in black dirty marks a lick of paint wouldnt go a miss and really this should be attended to for a place of the cost of a night as it was really unsightly 1st thing to see on arrival. Would defo return but would bring ear plugs the next time as it was so noisy oitside obviously the "hotel" cant be held to blame for street noise but it really was horrendous we left at 8am due to having half slept and seeing no point hanging arround to listen to any more so late check in was a waste really. The noise was drunk people loitering car races and cages being unloaded actoss the road at the local shop. All in all next time would bring ear plugs but would stay again reception staff really nice and place clean spacious and spotless ☺

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank niki186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

all rooms with views rented long term, bed worst I have slept in and travel a lot, neighborhood bad also. washer good and gym and pool down for our whole stay. couch terrible also along with kitchen table and chairs

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank U8804UZdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews