We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, comfortable, homely, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Hall1
Dining Kitchen
En Suite
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Susan K
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Spacious, comfortable, homely, perfect location”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at the Queen Margaret Apartment for a week - 6 adults and 2 small children. The photos do not do justice to the size and interior design of the apartment. The flat was very spacious, clean, well equipped, and comfortable. It was good to have the high chair and travel cot for the toddler (but bring your own bedding for the cot, it is normally not provided). We really felt at home. Enough hot water for everyone and the beds were excellent too. Yes the flat is on the ground/basement floor so do not expect great views, but the rooms were bright enough even at the end of October.
The flat is in a quiet location but just a few minutes walk to the bus, subway (4 stops to the city centre), and the local shopping street. We enjoyed a stroll along the river and in the botanic gardens near to the flat. Childrens playgrounds very close by. We visited museums in and around the city - the science centre was an excellent day out for everyone. Glagow is a great place for anyone who enjoys shopping. We also had day trips by train to Edinburgh, Loch Lomond, and Falkirk.
Graham was a friendly host and was available for help and any questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feel.
Liked least: The shower head in the en-suite bathroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilma74
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Apartment was pure luxury and nothing was a bother to Graham the owner. Highly recommend it. Very spacious and beautifully decorated and furnished.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathrynMa...
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My friends and I stayed for the weekend, and the apartment was perfect! We couldn't believe the standard of the rooms for the price, and the overall cleanliness was spot on. We all particularly enjoyed the sauna and the large sitting room where we could all spend time together without feeling crushed in. The fire place was a lovely feature also. Graham was very friendly and we all felt at ease with him. Would definitely book here again, one of the best apartments we've all stayed in. Only negative thing was the Internet, it seemed to only work when we were beside the box (which is in the hallway) and none of us could get good mobile phone signal, which made getting a taxi a bit of a struggle, but there's not much you can do about that! All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyreu...
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Logan Glasgow Revisit”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Queen Margaret Apartment was exactly as it was shown on tripadvisor. The four bedrooms were very comfortable and the main bedroom/en suite was huge. The kitchen was modern and well appointed. The location was excellent, an easy walk to the shops, the tube station or a brief taxi ride to the bus station and George Square. The lounge room furniture was modern and comfortable. Graham was attentive and promptly responded to requests and assisted us with our luggage down to the basement apartment. Will definitely recommend the apartment to visitors to Glasgow!

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, would recommend”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here with 6 of my friends for a birthday weekend. The flat was decorated to a high standard throughout. Very spacious with all the facilities you would need even a sauna. It was within walking distance to the West End of Glasgow. The landlord was very welcoming and helpful. Will definently think about staying there again on my next visit to Glasgow.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing