We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location and excellently appointed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Hall1
Dining Kitchen
En Suite
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
candirisk
cheshire
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Brilliant location and excellently appointed”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A group of 6 of us stayed here for 2 nights and we had a wonderful time. Graham was there to meet us and talked us thought the apartment and the area. He had just the right touch, friendly and helpful but gave us our space.
The apartment itself cannot be faulted. It is luxurious yet homely. A perfect combination. The location is stunning. The botanic garden is across the road and the whole area is interesting with so many things to see and do. We had driven up but really didn't need to cars is the city.
We all agreed it was a wonderful couple of days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: A couple of emails went missing during the booking process
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, England
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of everything in the apartment,
Liked least: Didn't dislike anything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darren L
1 review
“World Sevens”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the Queen Margaret apartment to see the Glasgow Sevens. The apartment is siuated in a friendly part of Glasgow approx 20 mins from Airport and is near to bars and restaurants. The apartment was brilliant, all the rooms were spotlessly clean, spatious and the sauna was a weocome bonus! The owner made us feel very welcome and we would definately use this apartment on future visits to Glasgow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigkat80
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, great location!”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented this apartment for 2 nights and it was perfect for 5 friends exploring Glasgow and such good value for money!

We absolutely can't fault it, it's so spacious, even bigger than the pictures make you think. The beds are very comfortable, and importantly everywhere is exceptionally clean. The kitchen is also great and well equipped.

Graham was very friendly and helpful with local knowledge and advice on the area.

We will definitely be returning and plan to book this apartment every time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
2 reviews
“Fantastic base to catch up with family and friends”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Scottish but living overseas, we rented this apartment as a base to meet up with family and friends while back for Hogmanay. The flat was perfect. Plenty of room for us and the mother in law all to have our own space and very nicely decorated and furnished but not so smart we daren't let the children touch anything. We especially loved the Christmas decorations. The kitchen is the best equipped of the many holiday lets we have stayed in and it was great to have highchair and cot available. We enjoyed a walk to the Riverside Museum and Tall Ship as well as trips into the centre of town, really easy using the subway just ten mins walk away. Everything to hand from Waitrose to a playpark at the Botanic Gardens and with parking for visiting friends we couldn't have picked a better spot for our stay, Graham is on hand and super helpful and we would definitely recommend this propery especially for large groups including children.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haworth20...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We arrived late on Friday evening to a very warm welcome and the wonderfully appointed Queen Margaret apartment in Glasgow lived up to our expectations, accommodating seven of us with ease. We were so comfortable; the bedrroms, bathrooms & kitchen are amazing and the sitting room is to die for. On Saturday the weather wasn't too kind to us and about 4:00pm it was no hardship to head back to the apartment for nibbles and prosecco in front of the fire, bliss.

Graham gave us some fantastic local bar and restaurant recommendations; we were a mothers and daughters group so the age range was quite wide but in the West End there was something to suit us all. On Saturday evening the girls stayed out quite quite a bit later than we did; taking advantage of the cocktails bars in the nearby West End!

I can't praise the apartment or Graham's attention to detail highly enough; his advice for the West End and for the City was great. A two night stay wasn't long enough; for a weekend or longer stay in Glasgow it is the place to go; absolutely brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and furnishings
Liked least: No dishwasher !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing