We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as described and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Our sun filled lounge and dining space. Such a bright space to relax in, and on sunnier days, out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our sun filled lounge and dining space. Such a bright space to relax in, and on sunnier days, out
Our building as seen from The Glasgow School of Art Fresh flowers when you arrive.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Our sun filled lounge and dining space. Such a bright space to relax in, and on sunnier days, out
Our building as seen from The Glasgow School of Art
Fresh flowers when you arrive.
Dining space with a high chair for little ones.
Our view over the city at night.
The private roof terrace on a sunny afternoon.
Our kitchen should have everything you need, please feel free to bake a cake if you have the time.
View from our kitchen window of the Mackintosh Glasgow School of Art.
Adrian's pride and joy, bought when he was a boy!
Our master bedroom with en-suite shower room and direct access onto the roof terrace.
Our second double bedroom with direct access onto the roof terrace.
Our family bathroom.
The private roof terrace on a sunny afternoon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SHARON S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just as described and more”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most marvellous time in this apartment. It was exactly as described and couldn't have been more perfect for our family. Elizabeth is an incredibly helpful host and left us some lovely welcome treats. We loved it so much we were sad to leave and will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P
1 review
“Amazing Amazing !!!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We hired this flat for my wedding weekend 04/08/17 - 7/08/17. It is the most perfect flat well situated beautifully decorated and has all the amenities you would need. Everyone who visited us here from family and friend to my hair n make up girls were amazed by the flat. Elizabeth the owner was fantastic even left me a btl of bubbly to celebrate the wedding and kinder eggs for my children. I can not recommend this property enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely words Angela, so glad you all enjoyed your stay and was a good base for your wedding - glad the boys enjoyed their kinder eggs too! Congratulations again xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L6posse
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect home base for our stay in Glasgow”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The flat was clean, well-equipped and perfectly located for our purposes. Our daughter was taking a two-week summer course at the Conservatoire and it only took her a few minutes to walk back and forth each day. My husband and I walked all over Glasgow and saw every corner of the city using this as our home base. The owner, Elizabeth, was lovely and very responsive. We would be happy to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for the kind words Heather, hope you're all settling well back at home, please do keep us in mind for your next trip, it would be a real pleasure to have you back, all the best, E x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving321...
2 reviews
“Great location, ambience and value for money”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booked the apartment as visiting family and friends in Glasgow. Really enjoyed the flat and perfect for a weekend in Glasgow. Easy to find and meet and greet with owners was great. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it's always so nice to know folks have enjoyed their stay! Thanks again so much for choosing to stay with us, Elizabeth x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine W
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing Stay due to Local Club Music”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

As a regular booker of weekends away, i was very excited to stay in this flat. It is just off Sauchiehall St in Glasgow and Pitt St is directly opposite Campus Bar with the flat entry being on the corner of Campus Bar.

From the Balcony you can see to the right the pubs and restaurants on Sauchiehall Street also.

The flat is lovely inside and has a few little maintenance issues with the shower etc but all fixable and we received a good explanation when Ian met us at the flat. The decor is gorgeous, the flat is warm and has everything you need for a weekend away.

The problem for us came when the music started thumping at just after 9.30pm and went on until 3am. Campus Bar has a 3am License. The flat is single glazed in most rooms and you can therefore see the problem.

I have raised these concerns with the owner and seemingly I am the only person to complain about noise. I thought long and hard about putting up a bad review but after speaking to our friends who were with us, they agreed people need to know. This could be a one off event that was happening but the main thing is i have taken it up with the owner.

I am sorry its negative but as never got any sleep for the whole weekend, I feel slightly annoyed at this having paid a premium rate for the flat in the first place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Hi Elaine, thank you again for your feedback and again we are so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay as much as you had hoped. 
While we appreciate your candidness regarding your experience, which helps us to improve our offering, it is necessary however to correct you on some inaccuracies in your description of the apartment :
There are no single glazed windows, all windows throughout the entire building are double glazed. The building conversion was made in 1999 by which time singe glazing was no longer compliant with the building regulations for residential properties;
It is not possible to see any bars or restaurants on Sauchiehall Street from the roof garden which faces West, only the rooftops on Sauchiehall Street as visible, this is quite clear on the photographs in our listing;
And finally Campus Bar is not within our building or even in the same block, it is located diagonally opposite, at the junction between Pitt Street and Sauchiehall Street.
We lived in the flat for 12 years and have been renting for 3 years now and work really hard to try and make everyone's time there as special as the many years we spent there were. As you will see from our reviews, and one that has been posted since your stay, they have all been 5 stars and this is not something we take for granted and always strive to make guests feel welcome. 
In that 3 years none of our guests or their reviews have made any mention, or raised any concern about noise. In fact we are also listed on another vacation rental website and combined we have over 60 5 star reviews. 
I am not negating the fact that your sleep was disturbed, however we would have welcomed the opportunity to address this during your stay, whereby we could have contacted the Environmental Protection Services at Glasgow City Council who attend out of hours to remediate such concerns. 
Regretfully we were not made aware of any issues until after you had left the apartment, and therefore we did not have any opportunity to intervene and address this for you at the time to make your stay more comfortable.
It is of the upmost importance to us that you or any future guests have the best possible experience at our apartment, and if any issues arise that we are informed timeously so that we can take steps to prevent these from happening again.
I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the comfort and decor of our apartment, we are so glad you appreciated those touches. 
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shonadewa...
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rooftop apartment Glasgow”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. Couldn't fault a thing. Didnt want to leave and we will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you so much Shona, we would love to have you back too! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heatherfi...
Eastern England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a really lovely apartment, with fantastic views over the city and towards the hills, just as described! We had a lovely stay here, right from meeting Elizabeth by the door when we arrived until the minute we left. The apartment is very well located for all the major attractions in Glasgow. It's warm, spotlessly clean and very comfortable, but best of all the decoration and furniture is so individual and stylish.
I loved it and hope it is available if we visit Glasgow again. I'll certainly be recommending it to my friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely words Rosemary, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Was lovely to meet you both and would love to welcome you back! All the best, Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing