We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real home from home in a superb location.”
other travellers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
Lounge area Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
master bedroom
Lounge area
Dining area
Kitchen
Hall
En-suite
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Garden area- a quiet spot to read !
Garden walkway at the front of the apartments
'RISE' -a sculpture by Andy Scott at the front of the apartment complex
Riverside walkway.
Balcony area.
Clyde Auditorium, SECC and The Hydro with the imposing Finnieston crane.
The Tall Ship and the Transport Museum nearby.
Waverley- the world's last seagoing paddle steamer passing by.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Leesbaker
1 review
“A real home from home in a superb location.”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this bright, spacious apartment right on the river. It is well equipped, clean and close to some great museums. Supermarkets and train stations are also nearby.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrishAnde...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely sanctuary in Glasgow”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was clean, well stocked with everything from umbrellas to an assortment of baking dishes in the kitchen. We couldn't ask for anything more in a holiday rental. The beds were comfy and room sizes just right. The living area was spacious with a balcony to enjoy the sunshine when weather allowed. The kitchen had everything we needed to create a hearty meal after a day of sightseeing. The bathrooms were clean and the water pressure in the showers good.

Location wise, the apartment is a short walk to Partick where you can catch a bus, train or taxi, or if you need to stock up on kitchen supplies/food. We found phoning the private taxi service (West End Taxis) convenient and relatively cheap when we wanted to go further afield. We walked to the Botanic Gardens, Kelvingrove Museum and to Buchanan Street as well though.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment decor is friendly and relaxing
Liked least: The washing machine until we worked it out
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88les
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful fully equipped Apartment.”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I would not hesitate recommending this delightful, fully equipped, clean apartment. It has everything you could possibly need for a home from home holiday experience. The owners were very helpful with directions and responded immediately to any questions I had. There is a concierge on sight who was also very helpful. The position of the flat is very convenient with or without a car but we loved the underground carpark which we found a huge bonus especially when raining. You are within walking or easy driving distance to lots of shops/restaurants and I would recommend the Wee Lochan in Crow road for an excellent Scottish dining experience.
We left the apartment to continue our holiday in Scotland at a 5 star hotel in Pitlochry and found the apartment to be superior to the 5 Star hotel in terms of decoration, comfort and equipment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was extremely comfortable and convenient.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are so pleased that you were comfortable in the apartment. The weather was pretty dismal and we can quite understand your comment about the underground carpark to protect you from the elements! We haven't tried The Wee Lochan yet so will do given your recommendation. The West End has a great choice in eateries and most in walking distance from the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flora M
Outer Hebrides, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a great find. Super apartment with everything you could wish for. Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and comfortable the apartment was.
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJO29
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were two couples and we had a lovely stay in this apartment. There is plenty of space, it is clean and fresh and has everything you may need. We stayed four nights and were out every evening at Celtic Connections concerts. The tube station is a short walk away and it a quick and easy way to get around. It is also very handy for the West End and a good choice of restaurants. Would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thanks for your helpful review. Glad you enjoyed Celtic Connections and found getting into the centre of Glasgow straightforward
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abmw123
Glasgow
2 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Lovely apartment, very comfortable, clean and well equipped. It was bigger than I expected from the photos and easy to get to by car or public transport. Thanks!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and found the flat exceeded your expectations! We agree that it is easy to reach the flat as it is just off the motorway and public transport is close too. Hope to see you again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Aliso...
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Had a lovely break. Accommodation is in a great location, convenient for lots of Glasgow's attractions and restaurants. The flat is gorgeous and although I'm disabled it suited me perfectly. Appreciated the owner's personal welcome.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. We were pleased to hear that the flat met your needs. The lift access from the carpark certainly helps anyone with mobility difficulties. Hope to welcome you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing