We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply amazing apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Balcony Living / Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Balcony
Balcony
Living / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with en-suite
Double Bedroom
Twin Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ali64Durh...
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply amazing apartment”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from a 3 night stay. This apartment is probably the best accommodation we've all ever stayed in. Everything was perfect. Thanks to Gillian who stocked up on essentials for us and for making sure all our needs were catered for. Definately recommend! Thank you...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asmith721
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best flat available in Glasgow!!! Perfect, Perfect, PERFECT!!!”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked for 4 days in July and absolutely loved our stay. Very clean & modern with a little care package to get us started (milk/bread/wine/snacks ect.!!) Centrally located and close to everything - easy walk across the Clyde to shop or visit the city centre - 5 minutes walk to the train station/malls/shops ect. Wi-Fi is included (very convenient!!) Nice quiet spot with great views - comfortable home away from home - great when travelling with children.
Thank you so much for making our visit such a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: to much to say - all of it was perfect!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in every respect, and very generous and welcoming owners; a fantastic place to stay on Glasgow.”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment had everything - modern, spacious, clean and comfortable, and a lovely personal welcome and very generous welcome pack from the owners. Very conveniently located just across the river from Glasgow city centre, and lovely views of the Clyde, especially at night. We couldn't speak more highly of this fantastic accommodation, thanks Gill and Becca.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjjessica...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Wonderful apartment, great location, excellent service”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed in the apartment with colleagues and it really felt like home. Gill was very helpful both before and during our stay and provided a welcome package which contained all we could possibly need the first day. The apartment is very close to the city center and only a 20-25 min walk to the conference center. The view is amazing, it was clean, and the beds were excellent. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda194...
Derry city Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the moment Gill made contact with me I knew our experience would be a positive one.
Her friendliness and helpfulness made the whole trip completely stress free.
The apartment is wonderful. Location could not be better for walking into city centre or getting on motorway to visit elsewhere. It is fully equipped. A real home from home and Gill added a most thoughtful welcome pack.
We would definitely use this apartment again when we visit. Plenty of room for a family and dogs are welcome too, although we did not bring ours with us. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snjsmith
Cobourg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked this at the last minute and glad we did. We were 5 adults and a 22 month old. Owner went out of her way to make our stay a memorable one with a welcome starter pack and securing us a cot and high chair for our grand son excellent location with a short walk to all glasgow has to offer including trains buses etc would highly recommend it a 3 bedroom with grat views over the river and city

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Averill D
Lerwick
1 review
“An excellent flat in a wonderful central location.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved this flat. It was so central and was beautifully furnished, very clean and comfortable. It was a real home from home and very quiet. The view over the river is amazing. We had everything we needed and more. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing