We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seriously cool apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Missmarrs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Seriously cool apartment”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place is just gorgeous, incredible location and really nicely fitted out. Can easily fit 6 people and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the city! We were well taken care of with our arrival as well.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThKilian
Braunschweig, Germany
1 review
“Lovely appartment in great location”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Six of us spent a great sightseeing weekend in this appartment. The location is perfect within the lively West End. Just across the street from the subway station. It is furnished very tastefully and the kitchen is well equipped.
We'd love to come again next time in Glasgow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri87
1 review
“Great flat in an awesome location”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here worth a groups of 5 adults. This flat is really lovely with large rooms and high ceilings. It is seconds from hillhead subway and the west end is just a perfect place to stay. The process of booking and key collection was easy too and the owners were so helpful. Only gripe would be the affectionate shower curtain others have mentioned!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSofH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don’t hesitate to book this superb, centrally located apartment.”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I spent four nights in this attractively decorated and well-maintained apartment. It is obvious that great care has been taken to retain the traditional character of the property, with the beautiful original pine flooring and sash & casement windows contrasting with the provision of every modern convenience one could require. The apartment looked and smelled fresh and clean, whilst the spacious rooms, high quality furnishings and equipment provided ensured a very comfortable stay.

The apartment is ideally situated in a quiet road, yet less than a minute’s walk from Hillhead subway and Byres Road, with its vast selection of high street stores and restaurants (also a disproportionately high number of barber shops, for some reason). With its close proximity to many attractions in the fashionable West End and convenient transport links to the centre of Glasgow, it would be difficult to find a better-situated property.

The booking arrangements and key collection were simple, thanks to the helpful, professional owner. We had no problems during our stay and would not hesitate in recommending this apartment to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan14Nort...
North Shields
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My first visit to Glasgow for a wedding and staying with another couple and 3 small children between us we decided an apartment would be most comfortable. This was fantastic value for money, especially compared to the hotels I had looked at and the location was superb. The nearby Byres road had everything you could possibly want, shops, small supermarkets and a vast array of restaurants to suit any taste.

The apartment itself is an excellent size with 3 very big double bedrooms. The living area was a good size with a television and dvd (which kept the little ones entertained) and the kitchen was well fitted and contained everything you could want. Glenn (the owner) warned that only having one bathroom may be an issue but it was perfectly fine for us (4 adults and 3 children). As another reviewer has mentioned you do occasionally end up with the shower curtain sticking to you but really can't think of another option there.

My only small gripes and the reason this wasn't marked excellent was that on arrival (despite this being a no smoking building) there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway and kitchen (wouldn't bother everyone I know but it does me). I actually had to buy air fresheners to make it comfortable. I also feel that certainly in the bedrooms, better curtains/blinds are needed to make it blackout or at least slightly darker as the current ones aren't really very good at all. Finally and although I love them for the style of apartment but the bare wooden floorboards weren't ideal with young children, they were slippery and made even the children's walking very noisy. As a result we did get a complaint from the downstairs neighbour which meant for the rest of the stay we really couldn't relax and spent much of the time trying to make the children be quiet. I would say in the living room a carpet with underlay would have been better.

Despite these small things I would wholeheartedly recommend the accommodation, Glenn was only too happy to help with suggestions for activities and helping us locate the wedding location. There were highchairs for the children and a travel cot which was really useful. The parking is very busy but we had no problem getting spaces in the surrounding streets. A lovely comfortable first stay in Glasgow and made us really keen to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bb67Notti...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“fantastic flat in great location”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A friend and I stayed in this beautiful flat for 3 nights last week and we loved it. The flat is really lovely - lots of original features, coupled with "all mod cons" and is very nicely decorated. It is wonderfully light and airy thanks to the enormous windows, and the room I used (the "dark grey" room) was very comfortable. I loved the original bathroom, and my only minor gripe was the shower over the free-standing bath - the circular shower curtain made a very small area to shower in and had a tendency to stick to you!

Adding to the flat's attractions is its fabulous location - in a nice quiet street but just a few seconds' walk from busy Byers Road with all of its shops, cafes etc. With Hillhead subway station just across the street, getting around was so easy (and so reasonable!). This was my first proper visit to Glasgow and I was very impressed with the whole West End area. I would very happily stay in this lovely flat again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fisher200...
1 review
“Ideal location, clean and well priced”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Excellent location, clean and child friendly what more can you want. This was ideal for a family stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing