We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“allan's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silverglades Holiday Homes
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“allan's”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Had an excellent short break in early Oct.reception staff very freindly on arrival & departure Our bungalow was great with all we needed for a very comfortable stay (the log burner made it extra cosy in the evenings & lovely to sit by (our wee dog especially liked it) plenty of room & with 2 bathrooms + seperate shower no queing there.We used the pass which was included to give us discounted entry to landmark adventure park, Mcdonalds resort leisure facilities & reindeer centre, great for the grandchildren (and the adults). Deposit cheque returned very promptly within a few days of returning home.
We love Aviemore & surrounding area & will be back soon.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angus136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    44
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
115
59
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Accommodation is outstanding, and we found the staff to be very helpful. Location and views are wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here for my mates stag doo and it could not have been better, massive lodge, comfortable surroundings and the staff were very helpful to advise on anything we needed to know about Aviemore and its nightlife.
We stayed in the 3* Eagle Lodge which was ace, best part is the huge open plan living space ideal for large groups who like to socialise in the lodges and that there is a massive BBQ area out back as well.

All the guys said the accomodation was great.

Big thanks goes to Pat who was extremely helpful during our stay.

Room Tip: Eagle lodge 3* its great and has a sauna too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPALISON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed here for a week, we had a great time. Our house was great, our toddler really enjoyed having space to run around!
Cul de sac was really quiet which was great.
My only problem was the hoover, it was really smelly when i used it!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claire12773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This is an excellent, immaculate well equipped base for holidaying in Aviemore. A 5 mins walk along the rail path takes you to the town centre. Well stocked tesco. Excellent food and drink in the Cairngorm hotel. We used Macdonald resort leisure facilities (pass was included.)
A must for beautiful scenery is a trip to Loch an Eilein........ We loved it.
The remainder of my deposit was returned within 2 days of returning home.

Room Tip: far better than any hotel room. small house with everything required for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureenm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Located in a quiet area of Aviemore, only a five minute walk to the shops. House's are clean and spacious, could do with some complimentary tea, coffee and sugar packets until you have time to go to the shops.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grah140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Accommodation and location of Silverglades is great, you couldnt wish for any better. 1st class accommodation spotless clean only a short walk into Aviemore with loads to do within a short distance.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aviemore hotels
2.5 km away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
0.9 km away
Cairngorm Hotel
Cairngorm Hotel
#2 of 11 in Aviemore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
10.0 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
7.3 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.7 km away
Macdonald Aviemore Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverglades Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverglades Holiday Homes

Property: Silverglades Holiday Homes
Address: Dalnaby, Aviemore PH22 1TD, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Silverglades Holiday Homes 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 28 stylish, 3 & 4 star self catering holiday homes in Aviemore, each with their own private garden, BBQ, patio area, private parking and fully equipped to meet all your holiday needs. To ensure your stay is a happy and pleasurable one we have staff on site at our reception to offer friendly support and information on the area and activities. Any day check-in and 2 nights breaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Silverglades Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverglades Hotel Aviemore
Silverglades Holiday Homes Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing