We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful short break in Aviemore”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kramsa14
2 reviews
“What a wonderful short break in Aviemore”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have come to Aviemore for many years and stayed in many places however, the Garden Lodge Apartment was by far the best and most fun stay we have had. The pooches loved it too. Accommodation was immaculate, everything you could possibly need was there and the location was beyond perfect. Only one thing that wasn't an issue nevertheless, we felt a little rushed on the Sunday morning was the 10am check-out. It was perfect for walking the dogs. Stewart and Lizzie were warm and welcoming. I can't recomend this place enough, we hope to be back soon. Thanks,

From the Ramsay's

P.s sorry we didn't get time to write a review in the book.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TempinPer...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment & location”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Spent a fantastic long weekend here at the start of Sept with extended family including our 18 month toddler. Spacious and modern apartment, especially for bigger groups given all 3 bedrooms have ensuite facilities. And with no stairs, ideal for the little one! Free wifi as well which isn't always a guarantee at larger resorts. Kitchen well equipped although fridge/freezer is under the counter style so a bit on the small side if you are self catering with a group of 6. Only a tiny detail though and wouldn't stop us booking again.

You can easily walk up the path behind the apartment to the Hilton hotel where the facilities such as the pool and soft play can be used (at a small cost). Also not far to drive into Aviemore centre itself.

Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaPotter
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for family holiday”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We booked our stay in this accommodation based on the existing trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The garden apartment is a lovely spacious self-catering accommodation finished to a high standard. It had everything we needed and was ideal for our young family (even the baby who is crawling about and into everything - the large open-plan carpeted area is ideal for crawlers :-) ). We have previously stayed in the Colyumbridge resort a number of times and the beauty of this lodge is that you are only a short walk through the woods to the hotel where you can use the facilities (a charge obviously applies for soft-play etc). Also, it's a nice scenic walk down into the town where there are plenty of nice places to eat.
We would thoroughly recommend this property and would not hesitate in booking again ourselves in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the fact we only booked 4 nights :-(
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great location and a great lodge with everything you need for a great holiday. Stewart and Lizzie are very friendly and welcoming. Peaceful location but only minutes from all the local attractions. The lodge is very clean and comfortable and we will return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaG82...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great spot for a reunion with friends.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

3 of us met up for a long week-end and had a great time. The apartment was very comfortable, cooking facilities great (included barbeque). The location is ideal for enjoying the Cairngorm National Park. Plenty of eating places. Coylumbridge Hotel Bistro is just through the woods. Would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 3 good double ensuite bedrooms. Lovely peaceful location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maselucas...
Maryport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous, modern accomodation, ideal for young children, in a perfect location.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed in the riverside lodge for 4 nights with a six year old and an 18 month old toddler. The lodge was beautifully decorated, spacious, with 3 nicely decorated double bedrooms all with en-suite. Although the weather was cold outside, the lodge was kept at a lovely warm temperature (which we didn't even have to worry about setting!) and there was always ample hot water. Located 5 mins from Aviemore town centre, 15 drive from the mountains and wooded area alongside the lodge (which our boys loved!) meant everything was on our door step. With wifi, sky + and ipod dock, we also had all the creature tech comforts we needed. We would certainly recommend this to others and will definitely try to book it when we next visit Aviemore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation was lovely to stay in
Liked least: There wasn't anything we were disappointed in!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing