We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family.Family.Family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family.Family.Family.”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Been there a few times with my family. Not had a bad experience there at all really. Good food and the pools are brilliant. Well kept and safe. Friendly and attentive staff.

There is sooooooooooooo much to do outside the hotel though so don't worry about there being daytime activities.

The only annoyance I had once was that there was a 'kids quiz' advertised so my daughter being bright wanted to do that so I took her along to that only to realise that they would just be going to the 1 minute walk away fun factory soft play to play tig. My daughter asked why we were playing that when it said quiz and he replied with 'it's funner!'. Not for my daughter anyway but I'm being picky.

Overall good hotel. What you would expect from Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    1,042
    653
    338
    188
See reviews for
1,443
930
55
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
STIRLING
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 day break at the Coylumbridge. Initially I was put off by a brisk desk lady who commented that we had arrived too early!!! However this was quickly rescued from an observant and friendly young man. We loved everything else about our stay, the room was spotless, the food was amazing and our wee boy loved the soft play/fun house and swimming pool, he also loved the lady who made him wonderful pancakes every day!! The only negatives are that the entertainment was a bit 'samey' if you love scottish folk music you are on to a winner...also save your pennies if you like a glass of vino it was £24 for a bottle of pinot with dinner!! A quick trip to the local Tesco was planned for the next night!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAZIBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Had a great few days at this very pleasant hotel.
Staff were freiendly, food good and setting even better.

The hotel is on the door step of some excellent countryside, well worth a visit

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennym66Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We arrived on easter weekend to a rushed reception no information about the hotel got into the room and called 3 times and several hours later to have the pubic hairs removed from the bathroom then the girl at the bar charged for kids meals that are included in my booking later to be refunded . Then on easter day the kids where chased down by a member of staff for finding easter eggs as he thought they where stealing and the easter egg hunt hadnt started when we had just asked at the desk and was advised it had it was very embarising in front of the entire foye of familys he then apoligised this just ruined our break and when i got home and complained to the manager she replyed saying we where liars.Some of the staff need basic training on customer care.Would not recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCath, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. At no time during any correspondence did I, at any time, suggest that you were a liar. I merely pointed out that although you advised me that you had persistently called reception, none of the staff can recall discussing anything with you. All reported issues are recorded but none from yourself could be located.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aviemore hotels

Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just back from the 'toddler break'. All had a fantastic time despite the traditional scottish weather. Kids had a ball, food was good - better than the previous year, restaurant had been refurbished and was a lot nicer, brighter and cooler, entertainment was good for the little ones. Spent the days swimming, soft play and in aviemore town. Very relaxing. Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytime463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a great weekend break at Coylumbridge. Everything about the weekend was just perfect. The hotel staff were welcoming , warm and friendly. Professional, attentive and courteous throughout. We had a very nice refurbished room, food was excellent, enjoyed relaxing in the spacious and well serviced lounge area, and enjoyed the evening entertainment.

Hope that the swimming pool is due a little TLC soon as it's beginning to show its age, but apart from that the hotel was in pristine condition, and a great location for a fantastic spring break. Thanks Coylumbridge staff. Much appreciated. The sun shone and the skies created a gorgeous blue blanket above- snow, sun and sand at Loch Morlich. Fantastic. We'll be back.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Virtualtourists21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Let me admit it up front: I'm a Hilton junkie. I'm locked in to their reward scheme and the nice way in which they give me British Airways air miles (now "Avios") too. I also like the fact that you know what you're going to get as a minimum wherever you are: a good clean comfortable room, a very comfortable bed, wifi, a good restaurant, and a good bar with good service. And you know you can always buy champagne by the glass.

In those respects the Coylumbridge Hilton doesn't disappoint. It's also remarkably cheap for a Hilton, with a good dinner at a good price, with breakfast thrown in, although as ever the bar bill pushes the price right up.

The Hilton Coylumbridge was a little atypical for a Hilton though. The walls seemed thinner than usual, so I could hear the neighbours, which I can't usually. The room doesn't have a/c, and I found it a tiny bit cold, even when I managed to get the radiator working, but then I do like my rooms HOT. Eveyrthing else about the room was as it should be though.

The food was as good as you're likely to get in the area, and was remarkably good value. I had Stornoway black pudding for starter, duo of pork, and a pistachio panna cotta with bitter chocolate ice cream. My main criticism was that the pork was slightly overcooked. The breakfast was excellent, with a to order egg chef making whatever you like, and haggis as well! I also thought the restaurant music was awful, and a bit too loud.

The bar is a bit like an airport lounge, and lacks any character. It does seem to be full of screaming children up to an unearthly hour running around totally out of control.

I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Arrive late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homelovinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviemore
12.2 km away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
249 reviews
8.8 km away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,283 reviews
2.5 km away
Macdonald Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Fairwinds Hotel
Fairwinds Hotel
#2 of 3 in Carrbridge
221 reviews
13.6 km away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
557 reviews
2.3 km away
Macdonald Morlich Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel

Property: Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Address: Coylumbridge, Aviemore PH22 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Aviemore
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Aviemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Coylumbridge resort hotel is set in a 65 acre woodland estate in the heart of the Cairngorms National Park. It is located close to Aviemore and is a perfect holiday destination all year round. The resort includes five restaurants and two bars including the Woodshed Bar with its roaring log fire and the American Diner sure to please the kids. The resort also includes indoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, play park, spa, outdoor activity park and The Fun House for the little ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Coylumbridge - Aviemore Hotel Aviemore
Hilton International Aviemore
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hotel
Hilton Aviemore
Aviemore Hilton
Aviemore Coylumbridge Hilton Hotel
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel Aviemore, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing