We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious well-equipped house, perfect for...”

Review of Corrie View

Corrie View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corrie View
Sitting room and dining area Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Corrie View
Sitting room and dining area
Sitting room
Family room
Kitchen from dining area
Kitchen
View from entrance hall
View from middle landing
View from top landing
Master bedroom and en suite
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2 and en suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jude18652...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious well-equipped house, perfect for a family get-together”
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Aviemore bustling and lots to do in the area for all ages. We enjoyed a lovely weekend with our family including two small children in this high-quality, roomy, warm house with no annoying clutter but instead, everything you could possibly need. Spotlessly clean and generous amounts of household supplies - something rentals are often very mean about! Nice walk in the woods behind the house too.
Hope we can all come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Many thanks for your very positive review and we hope you all come again soon.
Best wishes
Mike & Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab Holiday”
Reviewed September 1, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a lovely week’s stay in this beautiful house. Fully equipped with everything you would need. Clean and spacious for the larger family or group. It was perfect for our needs and only a 20 min walk to train station and centre of town. We would love to come back here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Many thanks - your review is greatly appreciated as we do our best to keep the house well maintained to a standard that we would want for ourselves.
Look forward to seeing you next year.
Mike & Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone120...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing House”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing Christmas at Corrie View the house was beautiful. 4 adults and 2 children plenty of space. Mike was so helpful answering my thousand of questions. Beautiful village and so close to all activities couldn’t have asked for more. We will most definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your review Simone and Carol and I were glad to be of help. We look forward to hearing from you when next you wish to holiday in Aviemore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house!”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in June (sorry for the late review) and the house exceeded my expectations. It is beautiful inside, very spacious. Was lovely to be greeted with bottles of wine and biscuits! The two living rooms are great if you need to chill out from the main room. Cupboards had alot of handy essentials that we thought we had forgotten. Great selection of games - we had a great time doing the jigsaw puzzle. Had a BBQ in the garden and the table and chairs was great for everyone to sit around at the end of our stay. Had an excellent time, Mike gave lots of information and was very helpful. Thank you! Would recommend and book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thank you very much Emma. Carol and I are very pleased you had a good time and intend to maintain the standard we would wish for ourselves. Hope to hear from you again.
Best wishes
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer6993...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chill out in comfort”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As the name Corrie View it certainly does not disappoint and the spacious well designed home on various levels with a dream kitchen very well equipped and very comfy beds gave our group of eight a base to enjoy our holiday despite the showery weather and we certainly gave Corrie View full marks for that.
Thanks to Mike for keeping us well informed from booking until holiday and for use of their lovely home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. We do try to ensure a home from home atmosphere and the positive remarks make it all worth while. Thank you Alex.
Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinN116...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house,perfect location,caters for all needs,just amazing.”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We came in 2 families & this house was perfect.
The bedrooms were a good size,with en-suite for the 2 double rooms.The living area was fantastic,overlooking the mountains,and the smaller room was great for a chance to slip away for a read etc.
Excellent,large kitchen/dining area with all amenities needed
15 minute walk to the shopping area & leisure centre.
15 minute drive to the Cairngorns.
Highly recomended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolls419
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed February 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed in this house between January/February 2017 with family for a big birthday we were celebrating. This is a truly gorgeous house, beautifully decorated and furnished and the pictures dont do it justice!
It's well equipped and thought out and the log burning stove turn it positively tropical! Ideal for the lovely Scottish weather :)
The house is well located, near to the centre of Aviemore and its many facilities. We also visited the Dalfaber Health Club and used the pool/sauna/steam room, which was included in the rental of the house.
You would definitely not be disappointed by hiring this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing