We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
472
296
86
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
296
86
21
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lively bar traditional hotel opposite the train station generous portions non residents family meal lovely meal venison visited this hotel pudding visiting aviemore an evening meal waiting staff stayed here for one night no lift breakfast was excellent double room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 905 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

Been to aviemore twice now but 1st time in here.
Great live band great atmosphere reasonably priced beers also.

We got to watch the football also. And yes I would return here for next years weekend away.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank kastled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

We went in for a meal as looked as if it had a cosy feel to it. Ordered the fish pie it was amazing best we have tasted in ages. Would highly recommend it. Definitely be back for the food and taste other items from the menu. The atmosphere is really friendly and the staff were helpful

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HPA186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We stopped in here for a coffee and a snack, the host was very rude and pretty much threw us out because they were busy. He told us to wait in the hotel lobby and they would try to get to us there. We walked out and selected another place to eat.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Nice clean room with lovely bed, newly renovated bathroom and windows towards the rear of the building. However being located just above the restaurant was a little noisy (a lot of chair / floor action) and dinner/breakfast were average.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Roam721312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Stayed here as a group of six (I was the organiser), had multiple changes due to unforeseen circumstances, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were big, bright and clean with everything as expected. The food was also very good with above average portions, a few of the group struggled to finish. The breakfast staff were some of the best I have dealt with. Overall excellent, great hotel, bar, entertainment and staff. Thank you all so much for looking after us so well.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews