We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Xmas in avimore 2017.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Exterior
Winter wonderland!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Valer...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Xmas in avimore 2017.”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very nice and cozy holiday home with lovely personal touches when we arrived. Stayed on the park a few times and love it. Close to all amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Hi Folks! - Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the chalet and hope to see you soon! All the best for the New Year! Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family of 6”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was clean. The lounge was very comfortable. The two toilets were a blessing. The shower was better than some I've experienced in posh hotels. The bedrooms accommodated 2 boys and 2 girls with their grandparents very well. The lounge was so comfortable with the big sofas. The chalet was Comfortable and clean with plenty of storage. Dinning table and kitchen was great for our busy breakfasts. The fridge struggled to keep things cold enough we were lucky to have two days of 27degees. The outside space was a bit tired and the patio furniture is in need of painting. I was reluctant to sit out. The toy box was most welcome. The park was clean and over all we had a brilliant time and would recommend to our friends. Our grandchildren had a holiday they'll remember with fondness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you all enjoyed your stay at the chalet & that the weather was kind to you!. Also, thanks for you comments about the furniture. We've just had some new decking flooring laid and this is next on the list. We hope that you come back for another visit sometime in the future!

Thanks again!
Best Wishes
Kevin & Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien S
1 review
“Super holiday home and a great location”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location for Aviemore amenities and nearby attractions. The holiday home was clean and cosy and we enjoyed our visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the chalet & hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again!
Best Wishes
Kevin & Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padu138
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were a group of 6 women and I really can't rate highly enough how wonderful our stay was. Two of the bedrooms are small but no smaller than any other standard chalet I've stayed in. The 2 bathrooms (one with a shower) was such a huge bonus. The living room and kitchen area was plenty for us all and the location stunning. The little extras were a superb and pleasant touch too. Nice and central location and I can't wait to go back! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments & taking the time to post a review. It was lovely to meet you all & we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the chalet. We hope to see you again very soon!!

Haste Ye Back!

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
Ardlogie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tighrevie...
BurntIsland, Fife
1 review
“Cosy comfortable caravan”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a short break in Aviemore in early January, the week before we went I had a mild panic about it being cold and a caravan in winter but needn't have worried. The caravan has 3 bedrooms, the master is a good size and the two twin rooms are small but in standard with other caravans. The storage in each bedroom is good with a full height single wardrobe (double in the master) and over head storage cupboards.
There is a small toilet room, quite cool as it is the only room without a radiator so we didn't use this toilet much. The other bathroom has a great shower and good storage for a bathroom, super cosy also. The owners had left shampoo, conditioner and body wash which was a nice surprise. Liquid soap in both toilets and plenty bath towels and hand towels for use throughout.
The main living area was super cosy when we arrived and has a great gas fire that really heats the space up quickly. Comfy large sofas and a massive TV with freesat and a wii fit. A few games were around the caravan with the kids loving jenga, plenty holiday leaflets also. The table seats 6 although we left it up against the wall and just used the 4 seats easily available, it is easy to move out if needed though. The kitchen has enough basics for cooking and there are plenty tea towels, cleaning fluids and tea and coffee left for use. Large fridge freezer and a small cupboard with a hoover and clothes drier make it a home from home.
We had a lovely short break and all really enjoyed our time. The park itself has a beauty salon, pub and small play park. There is wifi but you have to pay £2.50 a day so we didn't use it and just used our data as we had reasonable signal. Lovely walks nearby and it is a short walk into town along the back road and up through the train station. Plenty of eateries nearby although we didn't like the nearest Old Bridge Inn as it was quite expensive for slightly over fancy food that none of us really enjoyed, Mambos cafe bar in town was wonderful for us. Tesco is also close by and stocks everything we needed for our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you all enjoyed your stay at the chalet & hope you come back again soon!

Haste Ye Back!

Kirsty & Kevin
Ardlogie Self Catering
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osbob
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic break!”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

From the minute we arrived in the holiday home we were made welcome. There were wine on the table. Pate, oatcakes and milk in the fridge. How wonderful. The caravan was extremely clean and comfortable for all of us. We travelled with our 3 children. Ages 5, 3 and 10 months. They had a ball.
The caravan was so close to all amenities it was just marvellous. Tesco just on the high street 5 minutes away and a lot of fun things to do to keep the wee ones entertained for hours.
We all had an amazing time and cannot wait to return. Highly recommend the mountain railway up Fenicula. It's just stunning. Also there is the Hilton hotel with soft play at one end of Aviemore. Then you have the Macdonald resort with soft play and inflatables at the other end of Aviemore. It really is a home from home.
Big thank you for a wonderful break. We hope to return soon.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments & taking the time to post a review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay & look forward to your return this summer!

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
1 review
“Snowboarding”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Absolutely loved our stay at the ski chalet. Amazing location and very comfortable. And we got lots of fresh powder up on the Cairngorms on the Sunday. Definitely will be returning and would recommend anyone to stay.

Cheers
Dave

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments and taking the time to post a reivew. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Haste Ye Back!

Best Wishes
Kirsty & Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing