We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent,Clean,well equipped accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 27 Corbett Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SDalgleis...
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent,Clean,well equipped accommodation”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The flat was very clean and had everything you need and more,very well equipped. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are a good size.Plenty parking available and close to the town centre.Would definetly recommend this accommodation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottisha...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well kept property”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very clean, spacious and well appointed flat in a quiet location. Have stayed in many locations and this was one of the best. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Home from home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjpeebles
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apt”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

well kept modern apt
everything that you need
nice walks nearby
kids loved it
about a 20 min stroll into aviemore
landmark is worth a day out
we enjoyed our stay and will return

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky_Rob...
Worcester Park, England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ideal for what you need up there”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A great little flat, ideal for a break up in the mountains when you are out and about much of the time.

The flat was very clean and tidy, which is such a lovely thing to find. The beds and duvets are extremely comfortable and very warm, we didn't even use our heater at night. The sofas are big lazy boy sofa, which is also fantastic, when you're tired and achey after being in the mountains. The flat is located on a development, with a couple of shops close by (Co-Operative; fish & chips; Cycle hire, etc) which is handy as the main high street is a 15-20 minute walk away. There is a fabulous new restaurant on the development that everyone should visit, called Pizzaraich, absolutely divine & not just pizza either.

A few niggles though - 1) The shower has very low pressure, which can be quite frustrating & makes washing shampoo out quite difficult. 2) The big oven (lower oven) didn't work, but even if it had there was no oven dish or baking tray to cook with, so we just used the grill and hob. 3) No washing up sponges were provided, only the liquid & a well used brush, so we had to go buy some unexpected supplies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, warm & comfortable
Liked least: No wifi & 15-20 minute walk into Aviemore town.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation in Aviemore for Cairngorms”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The flat was spacious, fantastically well equipped & exceeded all our expectations. We were four sisters travelling together and skiing on Cairngorm mountain. The flat is a short walk into town, and a very reasonable taxi ride back. Close to lots of amenities - however its very well equipped so if you like to relax watching a movie and cook at home there is ample space.

Very clean, professionally managed. Would stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jool_10
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We actually stayed at number 16 after enquiring about number 27. This us our second stay. Had a ball. Great flat, excellent facilities. Only downside is no WiFi. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19Megs89
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great accomodation for Aviemore”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in August with my partner as a weekend away in Aviemore.
It was just out of the centre but you could easy walk if needed.
The accomodation itself was clean and modern and had everything you could need. The first night we stayed in to cook a meal and had everything we needed to do so. The heating is storage heating which Im not usually a fan of but it when it got a bit cold at night and turned it on the whole place heated up quickly.
Only issues would be that the TV signal wasnt great, not sure if this was due to the weather as we had rain most of the weekend but quite often we would get a 'no signal' message when trying to watch it.
Would definately stay again, great location and great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the size and decor
Liked least: No wifi and not a great tv signal
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing