We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”
other travellers have booked this property
View of living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of living room
View of living room External view of No7
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of living room
View of living room
External view of No7
External view of No7
Upstairs master bedroom with king sized bed and TV
Upstairs twin bedroom
Modern Kitchen
Downstairs bathroom
Bathroom with shower
Front porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jin1812
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cottage is very well situated close to the town centre. The facilities are very good within the cottage. Having the beds made up on arrival was very helpful. Graham emails very reliably and provided very good and helpful instructions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and a large porch
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Many thanks for the review folks. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Northumberland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Comfortable warm and cosy cottage. Perfect location to the town centre. Nice enclosed garden for the dog. Utility room to keep all of our walking gear after long days in the mountains. Everything that we needed inside. Parking outside. A wonderful few days in aviemore, we will definitely be back to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thanks for the review folks, much appreciated. Looking forward to your return in the summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far better than good!”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A cold and snowy drive up from Glasgow, we walked into a lovely warm and welcoming cottage, well appointed, lovely and clean, perfect!
No 7 is bit like a Tardis once inside it seemed much bigger than our perception from the pictures, a really lovely weekend was had by all, Thanks
It is in a great location for walking into the town, and driving round the Cairngorms many attractions.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
Thanks for the nice review. It's never been compared to a Tardis before !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here for a week. Lovely cottage. Ideally situated in Aviemore, close to the centre. Every thing you needed. All very clean and tidy. A great home from home. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Hi folks, thanks for the comments and see you next year. Cheers Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will W
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good rental”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I know this is a bit late in the year,

But stayed a 7 Railway Terrance with my wife and our 2 kids in March of this year,

I have to say very good little/cosy cottage with log burner. very close to Aviemore - about 5-10mins walk to town centre. Kitchen/living room/bathroom - all fairly modern. upstairs not so modern, but more than adequate and clean.
Will be returning next year and would defo recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Burner, walking distance to town centre
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Many thanks for the feedback folks, much appreciated. Upstairs will be re-decorated ove the winter. Rgds Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
desidg
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very well equipped holiday cottage in quiet location within easy walking distance of Aviemore”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our week's stay at No 7 Railway Terrace. In a super position for exploring the surrounding areas and an easy walk into town. Great also if you are a train enthusiast with the Strathspey Steam Railway and the main line running close by. No trains running at night to interfere with sleep so that was great. We were lucky to enjoy fabulous weather so took advantage of sunning ourselves in the garden. Enjoyed our trips to Inverness, the beach at Nairn, Forres and Brodie Castle. Also the Highland Wildlife Park was superb. Hope to visit again in the future. Many thanks Graham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Hi folks, thanks th review and more importantly for leaving the railway magazines, most informative. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and we'd love to welcome you back. G&J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly E
1 review
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Today we just returned from a lovely three nite stay at 7 railway terrace.. it was absolutely fantastic and can not fault it.. everything was there to make it a very enjoyable stay.. great location and great base for the activities that we were wanting to do. Very clean and tidy and cosy.. kids had a ball and was fab that there a safe back garden for them to be out it.. the trains passing did not bother us in the slightest.. we will def return in a couple years time when our youngest is abit older.. would highly recommend this to others.. thanku Graham for letting rent your lovely property..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for the review folks, much appreciated. I should also say you were the perfect guests and left the cottage immaculate.....thnks Graham & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing