We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Place, Immaculate and Biker friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Shower
River Spey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tom M
Mauchline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Place, Immaculate and Biker friendly”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stayed here in late August 2018, visiting Thunder in the Glen event. The park itself is immaculately kept no litter anywhere and facilities and building are of a very high standard.
Its a ten minute walk into Aviemore town center. So we found it just right, away from the noise but close enough to get there quickly.

We had booked a caravan #73 and it was immaculately clean and modern, with everything you need for a short stay, even towels where supplied. I had friends who had one of the lodges and they where pleased with them.

We spent a bit of time with in the Pub, the Aviemore Inn and couldn't fault it really. Over the Friday and Saturday nights the place was heaving and the bar staff were super professional and helpful when under extreme pressure. They always had a smile and dealt with some drunks who were getting out of order quietly and with minimum fuss.

The pub does need to get one thing in order in that they don't have a card processing facility, so its cash only. I heard more than a few grumbles about this though it didn't affect us. It is 2018 though and should be available.
We have booked up already for the same time next year so I guess that says it all.
Lastly, I have read the previous posts regarding dogs. I saw dogs on site and also signage requesting they are kept on a lead. So not so sure its as big a problem as some are making out. I did not that some had not even visited the pace?! you can draw your own conclusion as to how accurate their reviews are.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Thank you for the review. See you again next year.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and I hope to see you back again in the future.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raymond B
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay at this lovely Chalet. ”
Reviewed August 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Had a great stay at this Chalet. It was spotless and modern and had everything you needed. Perfect location on a beautiful peaceful holiday park. Great for touring around Aviemore. Would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and I hope to see you back again in the future. Thanks also for leaving the chalet clean and tidy.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEREKCull...
CULLEN
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotless chalet in perfect location”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This caravan is absolutely spotless situated on a caravan park which is a great location for exploring the Aviemore area,we will definitely return to do some more exploring of the area.Highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthB2520
1 review
“Brilliant chalet”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed during May half term. The chalet was just perfect - equipped with everything, very clean, modern, and just lovely. The site is quiet and perfectly located for exploring. Would highly recommend to all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, its much appreciated. Also thank you for leaving it in a clean and tidy condition and I hope you visit again.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan843
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location l”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location is perfect for Aviemore and surrounding area. The chalet was faboulous and clean and tidy and had loads of room in it.Definitely will book again for next year. The Aviemore inn was great too nice food and lovely staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thank you so much for you lovely review and for taking the time to post it we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greentiar...
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great stay in the chalet, it was very well equipped, spotlessly clean and very homely. It was within walking distance to Aviemore. Also great communication from the owners. We would definitely recommend and will be back again for another visit!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
So glad you had a good stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review, look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing