We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely relaxing and enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Priory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Priory Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beauly
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing and enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. My husband often stays when he is working in Inverness so we decided to go for the weekend. Very pleasant and helpful staff, rooms really comfortable and peaceful and cleaned every day we were there. Hotel is in the square which is lovely at night with the trees lit up and it is a very good location for getting out and about. Breakfast was very enjoyable and good that you did not have to rush as they served until 10.30am. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    92
    29
    16
    6
See reviews for
55
128
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed in the Priory for 2 nights, the room we got was very spacious and comfortable, bed lovely and big, super pillows, bathroom very clean. One evening could smell the hotel's dinners from downstairs but that didn't bother us too much. Eveything in the hotel is up to a good standard. Very nice and big communal areas, with the fireplaces being the only wow thing in the hotel.
Breakfast rather poor but enough for a start of a day - the full Scottish option was bland, the kippers inedible due to the amount of bones, but the porridge was yummy. All in all, a nice hotel but maybe work on the breakfast produce?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AniaBeEdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moray
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Priory Hotel manages to get the balance just right with a level of professional efficient and polite staff but at the same time very approachable and always ready to help, advise or just chat...We had a lovely room the bedding and bathroom was spotless the furniture was nice and fitted the style and age of the hotel....The breakfast was cooked to perfection and the sausages were tasty (and the eggs were defiantly free range) plenty to eat and a good choice including kippers, ham and cheese along with a full fry up
I would recommend the hotel.... a very enjoyable time in Beauly

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontopnonstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Priory en route to and from our New year break in Skye. The experience was, as ever, most enjoyable with very friendly and helpful staff and a relaxed but professional approach to service. Our room was excellent and our breakfast very good - and taken at our leisure. The hotel has a lot to offer with a first class public bar, a bistro, a comfortable lounge and extensive dining room with its own bar. In the summer, there is seating outside at the front and back of the hotel - so you can follow the sun with your drink(s)! One tip - don't bother with online booking - phone the hotel for the best deal available. We will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back or side away from the bar are likely to be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlin9646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

The Security at this hotel is extremely poor. In the mornings the bedroom doors are wedged open until the the cleaners return to clean the bathrooms. The open rooms are left unattended with your belongings in full view.
On complaining to the manager, I was told that should anything get stolen, then they are insured. I was also told that wedging the doors open was the system they use and it would not change.
The manager was very arrogant and told me that I could leave if I did not like it.
I checked out and stayed at a hotel that values its clients

Room Tip: If you value your belongings, do not stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at Beauly. This was my first time staying at the Hotel although my partner had stayed many times previously. The location was very good and handy for sightseeing during the day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to see foreign staff making ever effort to comprehend all our requests. We had a large room which was very quiet and we had no disturbances. There was no set time for breakfast which was a great idea as people don't want to have to rush to breakfast by 9.30am when on holiday. Blair the Manager has a very good rapport with all his staff and that to me makes for a good team. Well done to Blair and all the staff, we had a lovely stay look forward to our next one.

Well done.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morag B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Had a very comfortable pleasant stay over three nights. Food and service were very good. Room was very clean and spacious. We heard no noise either from the corridor or outside the building. Really cant fault our stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virgo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
11.9 km away
Coul House Hotel
Coul House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Contin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.1 km away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
9.5 km away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dingwall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
13.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
19.4 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Hotel

Property: Priory Hotel
Address: Priory Hotel High Street, Beauly IV4 7BX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beauly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel located in the busy village of Beauly. 12 miles west of Inverness The Priory is ideally located for touring the surrounding areas and close enough to take advantage of the facilities in the city of Inverness. Excellent transport links are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priory Hotel Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing