We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and comfortable”
Review of Tomich Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tomich Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Beauly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Great room! Loved the jacuzzi bath and waking up to the sound of a trickling stream and bird song. Very clean and comfortable. We had two meals in the restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the hearty mains and homemade puddings. High standard of service provided whilst keeping the atmosphere relaxed. We have taken a leaflet home and will be recommending this tranquil retreat to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADrayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

Excellent Hotel, beautiful location. Very friendly and welcoming staff, food very good and room very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the open log fire in the residents lounge after a day walking in the glens.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I don't get it? A couple go to the hotel several times for a meal and they are well satisfied. They then go and have a bar meal and think it not very good so give the hotel a 'terrible' rating....hello! We have been there 3 times now over the past 6 years and the last time was Valentines day 2012. Every time we go we notice that something has improved in some area not that we were ever critical of anything at the hotel. It has superb bedrooms, very comfortable, very tastefully laid out and quite classy. We had a three course dinner in the restaurant with a bottle of wine and it was superb. The full Scottish breakfast in the morning was yummy and set us up for the rest of the day. The area around Tomich and Glen Afric is truly beautiful and enchanting and Bernard and Jackie who own and run the hotel are a very polite and accommodating couple. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Susan and Freddy Johnson

Room Tip: We went for the middle of the range bedrooms which has the wee bit extras like a spa bath and nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennanFreddyfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

My husband treated me to an outdoors weekend based at the Tomich Hotel, good atmosphere, great base for exploring some of the best parts of Scotland. Ideal for walking/biking/running or just chilling out and being pampered, family friendly too. Tomich is very pretty, model village with walks available out of the front door and the Plodda falls, a few miles away,some of the tallest trees in Scotland?
The room was lovely with a beautiful bathroom. The fire was alight and welcoming in both lounge and bar. We had lovely candlelight dinner and breakfast meals in the restaurant each evening beautifully cooked and presented by Chef John, varied Scottish Flavour menus too. Mine Host/Owner Bernard could not have done more to make our stay special. Staff are always friendly (my husband had stayed before). Meals are also available in the bar to the same high standard

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main part of the hotel, rooms in the annex (3) are to the same high standard t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Some chances are worth taking......my husband and I saw this hotel when visiting all the waterfalls in Glen Affric on a holiday earlier this year. We thought it was set in such a beautiful quaint village that we would like to stay there, so we decided to book Donner Bed and breakfast from a Saturday to Monday in November. We have no regrets about staying here the food was fantastic, a delight every night and we could not have been looked after better by the owner and the chef, We stayed in one of the luzury rooms which had a jacuzi bath and a super kingsize bed. We were so comfortable and in such a wonderful peaceful place you cannot help but chill out, relax and sleep like a baby. We will return in the future.

Room Tip: We had the luxury king size room in the coach house which was just at the side of the main hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FiFiFinulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

A real find. The roads just got quieter and quieter and then we turned of at Cannich for the final miles down the lane to Tomich. The only congestion was following a herd of cattle one day and a flock of sheep the next. A great place for slowing down! We stayed D, B+B which was great. Ate in the lovely restaurant each night with an excellent menu and wine list. Breakfast first class too. Service was very good. Real fire in the lounge was just what was needed after a day in the hills. Our bedroom was huge and the bed, very comfortable. One of the best hotels we've stayed in; we'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I stayed at this Hotel with some cycling buddies and could not have been more pleased with the overall service. Very friendly staff and owners, great service, excellent good value dinner and breakfast, rooms cosy, warm and clean. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalumUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauly
19.6 km away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,252 reviews
29 km away
Priory Hotel
Priory Hotel
#1 of 4 in Beauly
359 reviews
26.4 km away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Ornum House
Ornum House
#1 of 10 in Beauly
63 reviews
28.5 km away
Chrialdon House
Chrialdon House
#3 of 10 in Beauly
122 reviews
28.9 km away
Lovat Arms Hotel
Lovat Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beauly
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tomich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tomich Hotel

Address: Tomich | Near Cannich, Beauly IV4 7LY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Beauly
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Beauly
Price Range: $153 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tomich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tomich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tomich Hotel Beauly, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing